Roads interesting city of Kiev. Take a walk with me on the old historic street in the capital of Ukraine. The legendary Andreevsky descent.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello my dear friends. I invite you on a fascinating walk through the old historical street in the city of Kiev. This is the legendary Andreevsky descent. There are still spirit lives on stories. Andreevsky descent - one of the ancient paths. In the old days, this road connected the trading Podil and the Upper City. In January 2012, Andreevsky descent has become a monument to urban planning.


Locals and guests love to walk along this street. Indeed, Andreevka descent - the most beautiful street of the city. How many legends stores this street? The name of this street received through the Holy Andrew. The legend says that once on the site of the Dnieper River was the sea, but when Saint Andrew on a hilltop put an end, the water is gone. And now at this point it is St. Andrew's Church - the most important decoration of the streets.


At Andrew's descent every day going to the creative elite, painters, various craftsmen, antique dealers. They sell their products. I tell the truth - very expensive souvenirs here. But you can find anything you want. Me and my husband like to come back and just look at the pictures. Its godlike. On Andreevskos descent can be seen yet, "Castle of Richard the Lionheart", and St. Andrew's Church, which is designed by the architect Rastrelli, and a unique museum of one street.


Look at these pictures. Is not it wonderful? In this street you can fall in love. I promise to make you a movie about this street. And even better - simply come to Kiev. Better to see once than hear a hundred times.


I hope you liked my story. Follow me. Our journey continues. Thank you for attention. Feel free to comment. I appreciate every reader.

                                                                             

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The capital of our country is really great)

Thanks for the comment))

Cool photos. I very proud of you )

Thank you)) And I'm proud of you)

Lovely pictures, thanks for sharing :-)

And thank you)) I'm glad you liked it))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77