Journey through ancient Russian cities. I invite you on an excursion to the beautiful city of Kostroma.

in #travel7 years ago

     Hello my dear friends. Today we will have an unusual tour. I invite you to the city of Kostroma. This city is in Russia. In this city, my husband's parents were born. I've never been in this city, but I know a lot about him. I and my husband have amazing things from this city. And the most valuable thing is photographs.

     I look at the pictures of Kostroma and I understand that this city is unique in its beauty. This city does not look like other cities in Russia. I hope that my husband and I will visit this city someday. Viewing photos of Kostroma left an unforgettable impression for me. In this city are very beautiful landscapes, houses, architecture. I especially liked the various monuments of culture. Famous cultural figures lived in Kostorom. These were Nekrasov, Ostrovsky, Pisemsky and others. And in this city there is a beautiful river Volga. About this city you can tell a lot. You can consider photos for a long time. But I think it's better to see everything with your own eyes. And now I propose to just look at a few photos.

Former Ipatievsky Monastery.


Kostroma Historical and Architectural Museum-Reserve. Church of Transfiguration.


Bath on stilts.


Windmills.


Church of St. John the Evangelist.


Ilyinsky Church of the 17th century.


Church of Antonina and Alexander 18th century.


Church of the Epiphany 1592 year.


The former Michurin's house.


I hope you were interested to read my story. Follow me. Our travels continue. Thank you for attention.

                                                                   




Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.45 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Unbelievable! My brother in law works with orphans in Kostroma. I've seen all these pictures before. My daughters were there two summers ago. It is an interesting place, I hope to visit sometime.

It's cool)) I've never been there) my husband was there))

Wow! It looks like ther must be a lot of snow there in the winter. In your first photo, it looks like there is a big body of water off in the distance. Is your town by an ocean? I hope you get to visit there!

There the Volga River))

Wow, it must be a big river. Thanks! It does look like a special place!

Дуже цікаво! Рестімлю.

Дякую))

These pictures are from my childhood ))))

Yes!)) I found them in the old album)))

Beautiful town, full of history!
You have a new follower!

Many thanks!)) I'm very happy that you liked it)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47