7 wonders of Ukraine. High-mountain glacial lake Synevyr or the Sea Eye. I invite you to travel with a beautiful legend.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello my dear friends. Let me invite you to an interesting trip to Transcarpathian Ukraine. I want to continue to tell you about interesting places from our trip. Today I want to tell you about the high-mountain glacial lake Synevyr. This lake is still called the Sea Eye. This lake is the largest and deepest lake in Transcarpathian Ukraine. Also this is the most beautiful and fascinating lake. This lake is located at an altitude of 989 meters above sea level.


The legend of Synevyr.

I want to tell you the legend of this lake. Once upon a time, a count's daughter, Sin, lived. This daughter fell in love with a simple and poor shepherd named Vir. When Father Graf found out about this, he vilely killed the shepherd. The daughter cried much and a lake appeared from her tears. The lake was called Synevyr.


In fact, the lake appeared ten thousand years ago. This was in the postglacial period due to the overlapping of the river valley. The lake occupies about 4 hectares of area and in some places reaches 22 meters of depth.


I hope that you enjoyed our tour. I thank each of you for your attention. Follow me. Our travels continue.

                                                         

Sort:  

beautifull place @sakoloffa upvoted ans visit my wall when you free thansk alot :)

Thank you!)) I will definitely look at your wall)

Good Morning @sokoloffa . I did enjoy the tour.

Wow what a beautiful lush landscape.

Thank you very much)) It's very beautiful there))

Woww Ukraine is Amazing, I love what i see thanks for all thoso picture

Thank you very much)) I'm very happy that you liked it))

I will plan to visit Ukraine soon, it's AMAZING

Cool)) I hope you enjoy it in Ukraine. And in what city are you going?)

Thank you for sharing some picturesque places of our Ukraine

Thank you very much))

Було холодно, але дуже цікаво ))))

Ще туди хочу)))

І я також )

Я давно мрію побувати на Синевирі.

Олю, там такі смачні настоянки продаються, що не можна встояти)))))

Nice i like it, also you can check my new photo works @pikto, thank you !

I wish you all the best in your life)))

I’ve actually been there in the summer of 2011 and I loved it!! The nature is breathtakingly beautiful there!!

Many thanks for your nice words))) I wish you all the best in your life)))

Your journey seems very nice, you are with your child, they look happy.

Many thanks for your nice words))) I wish you all the best in your life)))

Thank you also for your good prayer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72