Visiting the Whitest Beach in the World

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

38820_451777011263_1859732_n.jpg

Do you know where you can find the whitest sand in the world?

The answer is Hyams Beach, according to the Guinness Book of World Records.

I have been there 3 times as it is about 3.5 hours from Canberra. There are many beautiful beaches in the Shoalhaven, New South Wales which are along Jervis Bay. Hyams Beach tops them all because of the beautiful white sand that sparkles in the sun and makes a squeaky sound when you walk on it. I love how clean and pure the beach is.

Enjoy the photos


33537_451777071263_1392860_n.jpg
(Love the waves!)

40234_451777091263_4352277_n.jpg

My favorite photo of the day.

All photos taken with my Canon 7D.

Visit the Steepest Street in the world: https://steemit.com/travel/@snooway/visiting-the-steepest-street-in-the-world

@snooway.jpg

Sort:  

wow that is a clean beach
upvoted and following :-)

Yes, it is very clean. Thanks!

almost does not look real... just beautiful!

Yes, I haven't seen any place like it!

Beautiful sand on that beautiful beach!

Yes it is remarkable!

Looks like snow.

Wonderful beach! Upvoted and followed :)

Fantastic pictures, I visited Australia a few years ago and it is a fabulous country :-)

Thanks. Australia is very beautiful! Hope you can visit again

i love the beach, and the pics are great!!

Thanks. I love the beach too

Australia has the best beaches in the world, and more of them probably than anywhere else. Cheers

I agree with you @silverbug. Best beaches!

Thank you for writing exactly where to find this beach. That must be a breathtaking night sky with bright stars and the sound of the strand in the night. Please review my pics and let me know what you think: https://steemit.com/photography/@lucky.digger/shot-with-my-canon-700d-southern-hemisphere-night-sky-pictures-perth-and-hills-australia

I haven't been to this beach at night @lucky.digger but it would be great. I left a message on your post.

Followed. Great post and pics. Keep yup the awesome posts. Thanks

Thank you @digestingreality. Love your username

Thanks and yours is interesting as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54