Introducing my country

in #travel6 years ago

Bangladesh, a land not known to many. For those Geography geeks out there it's very easy to find it on a map. Nestled between India and Myanmar many of you would be surprised to know that this country holds infinite possibilities and unparalleled beauty.

Before diving into the aesthetics let me give you a crude history of my country. Everyone knows about the partisan of India and Pakistan approximately 70 years back. Pakistan was divided into East and West Pakistan separated by India. The seat of Government was in West Pakistan even though the majority of people lived in the East. After a lot of struggle and a bloody war, we finally gained our independence back in 1971. We started out with nothing and gradually ended up where we are now.

Now to the topic at hand, Bangladesh holds the title of the Land of the rivers due to the fact almost 500 rivers flow through her. It is also known as the land of rickshaws and mosques as almost every other building is a mosque and rickshaws are a popular and eco-friendly mode of transport.

Most of the country is flat nutrient-rich floodplains so seeing miles and miles of farmland is a common sight outside the major cities.

bd.jpg

The people are as nice as they get and I feel they might even give Canadians a run for their money.

The flag of Bangladesh is a simple red circle on a green background. The green signifies the rich soil and the greenery which is a very common sight. The red signifies either the blood sacrifice paid for our independence or the red sunset that brought an end to a 9-month war.

This is not a hate post and I am not trying to offend anyone. This is just a basic background of my country.

I invite all of you to visit this beautiful country and see it for yourself. A simple post does not do it justice.

Please comment a fun fact about your country or a short description. I want to know more about where you all are from.

Peace

Sort:  

Hi @snazzyboii, great travel post! I've got a few trips coming up that I'm really looking forward to. Always remember memories are priceless!! Cheers

Hi @exxodus
I wish I was able to do this magical place justice. But if I kept writing I may end up writing for days. Thank you for the reply and yes memories are priceless!! Cheers to you too!!

@snazzyboii you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @snazzyboii! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11