Adventure Tourism! Canyoning - Canopy - Climbing Wall | Barinas, Venezuela Part One

in #travel6 years ago

To give free chance to my adventurous spirit, I encouraged myself to spend a few different days at the Grados Alta Aventura camp, attended by its owner Mr. Goyo in the Barines Foothill, with a cool climate and nice attention.

The camp is cozy, full of vegetation, has rooms for groups, the Santo Domingo river is very close, it is noteworthy that its water is crystal clear and cold, some of my colleagues did not dare to enter the river but ... I gave myself A dip! I loved the food, it was creole, like home made, it really was a spectacular experience.

Mr. Goyo should not imagine that years later I find myself writing about them, but a pleasant attention must be highlighted. Well, we had several scheduled activities, I want to tell you that my favorite was the Canyoning, although I do not deny that at beginning I felt fear and I did not want to let go of the rope, I breathed deeply, I relaxed and happily with open arms I posed for my photo before descending.

Canyoning, Chorreron Waterfall

  • Canyoning 
The canyoning is an adventure sport that is practiced in the canyons or ravines of a river, being able to present a very varied route: there are lands of vegetation or desert, there are also stretches with little flow and even dry, the torrentism consists of going overcoming these changes of course: walking, swimming and detourning.(Source) 

In this activity we invest 5 wonderful hours, leaving from the camp and passing by the town of Altamira de Cáceres. We did a walk where we appreciated beautiful landscapes, wells, waterfalls, natural slides, until arriving at the Chorreron Waterfall, where we received the instructions to practice the Canyonnig.

As I said, it was great, I followed the instructions and everything went great, we all gave each other courage to meet the goal. So it was! Upon returning we appreciate more calmly the cozy town of Altamira de Caceres.


Bolivar Square- Altamira de Caceres
Altamira de Caceres is the first-born city of Barinas. It was founded on June 30, 1577 by the Spanish captain Juan Andrés Varela, (Source) This retains its colonial style, with narrow streets and picturesque houses.

In the evening we share in the camp with some music and a toast. We felt cold and they offered us Miche which is an alcoholic drink, typical of the Venezuelan Andes, recommended to warm up the body - so they told us. Believe me, when I tasted it, the cold began to pass.

Our adventure tourism continued the next day, enjoying the camp facilities, where we did Canopy and Climbing Wall.

  • Canopy 
It consists of a pulley suspended by cables mounted on a slope or inclination. They are designed to be driven by gravity and can slide from the top to the bottom through a cable, usually stainless steel cables.  

In the previous photograph you can see when I was finishing the zip line. It is a liberating activity, you can enjoy the fresh air and the view from the height. Later, we practiced climbing on an artificial wall, in my case it was the activity that demanded more physical training, although we could believe that it is easy to climb, it requires strength in the arms and a lot of resistance to reach the top. The truth is that it is worth the effort.

  • Climbing Wall 
It is one of the essential elements to practice the sport of climbing artificially, easily and in any space that we want. Climbing is an activity that involves making ascents on steeply sloping walls, using only your own physical and mental strength. (Source)

I barely managed to climb, it was not easy or fast, but I got it. Thank God I had some good teammates who encouraged me!

How I have commented that I consider that traveling feeds our spirit and thought, combining it with the practice of sports can make the experience a unique and unforgettable adventure.

In the second installment of this wonderful destination I will tell you about the practice of other activities offered by the intrepid and majestic Barines Foothill

@smeralda

Own photos. Fujifilm S1800 camera

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 8.857934 lat -70.570679 long Adventure Tourism! Canyoning - Canopy - Climbing Wall | Barinas, Venezuela Part One d3scr)

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=smeralda
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=adventure-tourism-canyoning-canopy-climbing-wall-or-barinas-venezuela-part-one


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Quiero por lo menos en la vida tener una experiencia y vivir esa adrenalina, buen trabajo @smeralda. Saludos ; )

Gracias Josue, Anímate, es una experiencia enriquecedora.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

very nice good post my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55