Crazy Poland

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I have lived in Poland for three wonderful months.
These are my craziest stories from Poland.

Gas tank

I was walking and eating a delicious chocolate/banana filled bun.
(The bakeries here are awesome! Yes, you will definitely become fat here!).
I heard gas-leaking and saw a guy frantically screwing on a human-size gas tank in the middle of the street.
His colleagues were standing 2 meters away from him laughing and SMOKING!
They thought it was quite fun that he didn't know how to turn it off.
I guess this explains why I heard so many fire trucks all throughout my stay.

Changing of a bank facade?

I was walking home from the city center at 3 am, when I heard some loud noise coming from a bank entrance.
I stopped, and I looked confusingly around, and found myself flabbergasted by three big guys changing the facade of a bank at 3am.
Abrubtly, they stopped working and started to look at me.
I slowly realised that this seemed pretty dodgy and I just looked like an idiot.
So I walk away as fast as possible.
No news about robbies that week, so I guess it was just another working day (or night!).

Campfire in the break

How would you spend your break?
How about making a camp fire?
Well, this guy renovating a school yard did.
So he put blue industry plastic barrels in a nice cozy circle and started a fire with the building materials (mainly plastic) that he was to lazy to throw out.
poland.jpg

End

I hope you enjoyed these stories from Poland.
These stories are about the crazy stuff experienced in Poland, but most of my experiences have been normal, pleasant and safe.
I recommend you visit Poland and live there for a little while.
The cuisine, bakeries, people, prices, and architecture are awesome.

M.

Sort:  

Your post has been resteemed to 1580 followers

Congratulations @smarties! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63