Welcoming myself back to Steemit?

in #travel6 years ago

What is up Steemit
So... It has been a while since I last posted, and I feel like I lost some of the initial fun I had with Steemit as University commitments began to get in the way of everything I did… It turns out the last thing I wanted to do after spilling thousands of words out of my head was to sit down and write more.

But now University is officially over, and I have decided to mark my return to Steemit so hello to my very small audience!... again.![IMG-20180605-WA0005.jpg]

Despite being a hermit, I have a surprising amount to share with everyone and I am not really sure where to begin. Actually, that’s a lie, I am… I GOT AN INTERNSHIP!

(Wonderful snowy shot of the University courtyard.)

OMG INTERNSHIP
So, for a bit of context, my university requires that I get an internship for a minimum of two weeks over summer. Don’t get me wrong it’s something I wanted to do anyway but this was a good way of spurring me on and getting me away from looking at crypto all day.

But back to the internship... I was still kicking about in London and saw an awesome opportunity posted by my university, at a Fintech start-up called Big Couch. After reading a brief job description I learned that they are building their newest product on the Ethereum Blockchain, and It’s safe to say I freaked. Firstly, I had never dreamed that my university would ever post anything remotely of interest to me, let alone crypto related. Secondly, it wasn’t a developmental role, more community based and general help, so something I had a chance of doing. Needless to say, a perfect opportunity to get my foot in the door, and let’s face it, any experience is good experience. (most of the time…)

A bit about Big Couch
Long story short, Big Couch interacts with the film/screen industries and has developed a new co-finance model for indie/all projects called ‘Crewfunding’. Their new product FilmChain deals with revenue collection, distribution, and allocation. All on the blockchain, creating a more transparent, efficient, and secure environment. If you want to find out more about them then follow this link to a post on their site which summarises things nicely: https://www.bigcouch.co.uk/blog/big-couch-in-cannes
30171935_1903442759725954_4393921374588177181_o.jpg

More About Me
In other news, I went to Dishoom last weekend for the first time, an Indian restaurant on Carnaby Street. It was my sister’s birthday and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend. Also, I had the unfortunate luck of wearing pretty much the same thing as my brother.
9869.jpg

Anyway, what you can expect and I hope to deliver over the next weeks, months, years etc..
• Carry on doing research on Crypto projects that interest me and creating a ELI5 (explain like I’m five) version. Everyone wins!
• Past, current, and future travels. Still a good year of travel I need to type up not including what is coming this year.
• Hopefully less posts like this, I try to sway away from talking about myself too much. There is far more interesting information than that about me.
• Philosophy/books If I feel like it, read a cool essay about Simulation Theory recently which I’m hoping to write about soon.
• Really whatever I feel like. What’s the point of having a blog for just one thing. May as well live on the edge.

If you have read all of my undrafted post, then I thank you. You are better than I am. Hope to see you soon.

Much Love,
Jamie x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47