Local Food in CheJoo Island With My Son at 2nd Day

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

20171111

I enjoyed my schedule at 2nd day in CheJoo, walking around the amazing place and taking a cup of coffee in cozy cafe on the beautiful beach.

It was great.

Among them, what I’d like to post is the food I tried.

There were excellent things, but the most memorable moment today was a taking a taste of local food.
Because the food I tried was possible only in CheJoo island.

My son got up today morning lately.
He got up early at dawn and slept again in the morning.
I didn’t wake him up until he got up by himself.
Taking a rest is more important sometimes than walking around even in a trip

Usually the important and meaningful things came up unexpectedly.

When he got up, it was almost noon.
We need to have a lunch, so we decide to go to eat something.

The guest house where we stayed was not far from a traditional market place.

We found a very humble restaurant there.
But there were full of people

20171111_121914.jpg

20171111_122338.jpg

20171111_122325.jpg

The menu was interesting. Among them, there were some thing I’ve never took a taste before
It was mom kook.

I asked owner about that menu.
She explained that was a meat soup with sea vegetable.

We ordered mom kook
I didn’t want to miss the chance to take a taste local food.
It looked like something weird at first.
But it's taste was special.
It included the taste of the sea.

20171111_120229.jpg

I ordered roasted fish, okdom.

20171111_120234.jpg
Okdom was also local fish, it was not easy to take a taste out of CheJoo island.

Everything in this humble restaurant including sidedish was excellent.
20171111_115437.jpg

After finishing tourism, we tried to eat local noodle.
The pork soup noodle is very famous in Korea.
So there are many places to serve the pork soup noodle.

In CheJoo, taking a original taste must be the number 1 mission.

The restaurant was also humble.

20171111_191254.jpg

But there was a reason to be known best restaurant in CheJoo island.

We waited for a minute, it was late time for dinner.

It looked like not special.

20171111_191838.jpg

I don’t like to describe the taste.
Warning, think carefully to eat red pepper. It could kill you.

20171111_192603.jpg

Just take a taste when you visit to Chejoo.

I ate it up to the bottom.

20171111_193009.jpg

At least what we ate was successful.

Posting what I saw would be next chance.

Sort:  

that looks so yummy and delicious food you were a really good time with your son.

wow so Alluring foods ....yummy

Captivating photos! I particularly like the red pepper on the foto. Excellent work!

Welll all the photos you had placed are good that are of food and my friend it's great to know your journey today and the way you described it

Your first dish looks like our native buckwheat soup) And I like the view of the dish on the right among four others. Is this something like cheese?

Nice photos ... your post are upvoted by @ranjuthpvrp

hummm! really looks palatable, so what do we call this kind of dish.

Bountiful post will dony

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65