Walking Around Seoul With Mom After Rain

in #travel6 years ago

It was a fine weather after rain. It was hard time for old people due to the fine dirts.
The fine dirts become worse in Spring.

I thought we had to utilize this nice weather.
I proposed mom going out to Seoul. Of course, mom agreed on my suggestion.

_4040003.JPG

We headed for the center of Seoul.
I read newspaper in the morning and found out there were several exhibitions in Gallery.

As arriving at Seoul, I took the photos of mom with the back ground of blue sky.

_4040016.JPG

_4040100.JPG

_4040114.JPG

When we arrived at, it was already time to have a lunch.
Mom was always fond of traditional food.
So we got to the 30 years old traditional restaurant at the backyard alley.

_4040032.JPG

It was at the corner of the alley, so only old customers could take the table.

Mom was satisfied with my choice.

After lunch, we walked along the road slowly. There, mom found the gallery where the exhibition of the plastic arts and calligraphy was open. It was a first day of the exhibition.

_4040085.JPG

Artist was very talented man. He was a sing a song writer, traditional calligraphy artist and a sculptor.

I took a photo of mom in front of the artist’s photo.

_4040081.JPG

His work of calligraphy was based on Korean letter.

Korean alphabet was cold as Hanguel.
Hanguel was created by the great king of Sejong in Choson Dynasty.
I’d like have a chance to introduce on King Sejong next time.
He must’ve been the one of the most prominent king in human history.

It seemed that he tried to made his own style of calligraphy.

My mom was very interested in his calligraphy.
Mom told me take the photo of works.
But it was more interesting for me take the photos of my mom enjoying the exhibition.

_4040034.JPG

_4040078.JPG

One unique thing in his exhibition was the plastic arts were displayed with his calligraphy.
His works were made with the parts of the disused car.
He made his work with the abandoned part of the disused car. With this process, he seemed to revive the life into the abandoned parts.

_4040047.JPG

_4040052.JPG

_4040056.JPG

_4040066.JPG

_4040072.JPG

_4040063.JPG

_4040074.JPG

_4040075.JPG

It was interesting work. I was interested in his try.
Artist created the animals with disused parts.

This exhibition was unexpected, but interesting.
On the forum of Sejongro street, I took the pics of mom in front of the Statue of King Sejong, the great inventor of Korean Alphabet Hanguel.

_4040099.JPG

We moved to next place to look around.

Sort:  

Your mother observes with the curiosity of a child ... beautiful! Greetings to your mother from Italy!

Exciting. Truly, a post worth 250$.

It's rewarding to spend this time with older parents. Thanks for sharing some insight about Seoul.

Yes, spending time with family is always important and it looks like you had an interesting day with your very friendly looking mom. 👍 Greetings from Germany . Jonas @future24

going around with mom is very important and feel happy, and hopefully your journey with your mother in the future more progress, success make @slowwalker

Yes, it's true

I agree with you brother @humaidi

It's amazing journey, Regard brother @slowwalker

Thank you so much guys

your mum looks a nice woman, hope you learn a lot from her.

A fascinating post on the city around Seeoul and thank you for sharing the certa and photos of Seoul
VID-20180411-WA0012.gif

Wow! wow!!
Korea is my dream country I would want to visit all the way from Nigeria.
Great historic artwork!
Lovely people!
Is @slowwalker a Korean citizen?

hahaha
yes., I am Korean

You can tell they had an amazing time! I think Family time is the best..

Actually your posts are very good I always see your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56