Visiting volcano crater "Sangumburi" in CheJoo island

in #travel7 years ago

20171120

There were lots of places I’d like to introduce to my fellow Steemins.
As I have already posted, CheJoo Island was made by the explosion of volcano. With the explosion, amount of the lava was poured out and the island was made.

In these reason. you can enjoy the extraordinary scenery anywhere in CheJoo island.

Many people got to Sangumburi where a volcano crater was well preserved.
There were lots of hills made by the explosion of volcano. In CheJoo, they named these kinds of volcanic hill “Oreum”.

Sangumburi is also one of these kinds of hill. It took 30 minutes by car from chejoo city. Sangumburi was not tall, so in 20 minutes, we could get to the summit.

On the way to the summit, a field of reed was so beautiful. It was told that some movie was made in this field of reed.

20171112_102625.jpg

On the summit, we, son and I, looked around the crater. It was too large to take a photo of whole scenery at the summit.

20171112_102914.jpg

20171112_102920.jpg

The photo below was the what I took from google.

Screenshot_20171121-144232.jpg

Screenshot_20171121-144153.jpg

It looks like a hole.

It was 35 years ago when I visited first time in Sangumburi. At that time I could get the bottom of the crater. But this time, it was strictly prohibited to enter into the crater to protect the plant community.
It is told that the plant community in Sangumburi was extraordinary.

So I took some pictures around the summit.

It was very nice experience to visit Sangumburi with my son. He was at same age when I visited Sangumburi first.

I told my feeling to my son.
I wish my son visit Sangumburi once more with his son.

After looking around Sangumbri, we turned to other direction to get down from the summit.
I found the round shape of plain.
About that I will post next time.

Sort:  

Lovely landscape
Great photos

It was 35 years ago when I visited first time in Sangumburi. At that time I could get the bottom of the crater. But this time, it was strictly prohibited to enter into the crater to protect the plant community.
It is told that the plant community in Sangumburi was extraordinary.

Ofcourse it should be extraordinary
35 years ain't a joke

Wow. I can believe you have been here too.
Leisurely romantic walk pass the fields of silver grass. But alot has changed from this pic. Some parts have swings for you to sit and enjoy the breeze. The crater was covered completely with vegetation and the nearby green hills was a picture of serenity and you feel removed from urban city
I wouldn't mind coming again. Near ticket area, there's a stall selling the sausage sticks that were flavorful and yummy.
Love to just sit there and enjoying the view and wind.the climb is not too hard as compared to other attractions.

hahaha
you have been there.
yes, Sangumburi was attactive place .
it is great to share same feeling and emotions.

Yeah it is. Be safe

That's something new here. Never seen a travel near volcano's crater.
Hat's off nice capture and great adventure.

I hope it has been "certified as inactive"? 8-)

lol
of course

It seems worth seeing place.

Cool Photo :) Love Nature :)

Nice picture, Steemit travel group.

@slowwalker Interesting place, thanks for the demonstration!

Hi friend i followed you and voted and commented you follow me and vote please follow me my link ,.https://steemit.com/@mdjony/

nice photography, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32