The first day of traveling with son, One of the happiest day in my life.

in #travel7 years ago

20171110

I got up early this morning with some excitement of trip to CheJoo island with my son.

I know it is not easy to take a trip with son of college student.

Usually that age of sons are too busy to be with their parents for long time.

We will have been in CheJoo island for 5 days. It is a long time, isn’t it?
As I arrived at CheJoo island, I took a photo of the airport.

My son made a reservation for guest house. Guest house was not bad.

20171110_155439.jpg

Now I am writing this posting in the cafe of that guest house.

After checking in, we went out to the beach. We walked along the beach for an hour and talked about so many things.

20171110_160038.jpg

20171110_161019.jpg

Near the beach, we entered into the small but famous restaurant.
It looked humble, but very well known among tourists.

20171110_173826.jpg

20171110_170419.jpg

20171110_172050.jpg
We ordered the meckerel sashimi and the hairtail fish soup.
It is not easy to take a taste of the meckerel sashimi and hairtail fish in Seoul.
You can take a taste only near the sea. Because they died quickly, so it is very difficult to transport far away.

After dinner, walked around the Chejoo city. By chance I found the fortress of CheJoo city.
On the board, this fortress had been built from the early 14 century by the order of King.
I was shocked. There was my ancestor who was sent to CheJoo island as the commander l of CheJoo defense command at that time.
My ancestor was sent to built the fortress of CheJoo island.

20171110_181330.jpg

20171110_181228.jpg

20171110_182120.jpg

I had to read family history book with my father.

My ancestor would’ve built that fortress for 600 years ago. I told this story to my son.
He just laughed.
We looked at the fortress carefully. It was my ancestor’s work.

Today is one of the happiest day in my life.

Sort:  

Very nice pictures. Hope you and your son had a great time.

I'm glad you had a good day, @slowwalker

My son and I went on a trip to Washington DC a few years ago. I still remember it.

We were walking down the street filled with many huge houses and I asked him, "What is that small white mansion over there?"

He smiled and said, "The one with guards on top?"

I looked closer and saw what looked like Swat Team members. That small white mansion was the White House, lol.

Memories like that you don't forget, my friend, and my ancestors didn't build a fortress like yours, but some of my countrymen burned down the White House during the War of 1812.

It's all good - we're friends now. Actually, considering Donald Trump and his protectionism, maybe not LOL!!

thank you for your comment

I wish I could go there.
Nicely written a travel blog & once your son will be happy to read this again.
@nzmithu

Your the best father. I'm not as fortunate as you are

Wonderful description and photos are superb. Meal is inspiring us to have a quick taste but I will plan to visit this beautiful island. Thanks for sharing dear @slowwalker

Although my son is little now, hope he can walk and travel with me when he grows up!

I am sure that you spent a great time on your trip with your son and you talked about many things. Having a daughter or a son this priceless. you should always cherish your time with your son every day because they grow up so fast. I am sure you had amazing time on your trip with your son. I think you should do it more often quality time with family is an absolute must. Nice pictues thanks for sharing. upvoted my friend

That was a good experience and from the look and feel of the photos, you had fun!

Enjoy moments like these, i used to catch a lot of hairtail, very slimy haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31