Mongchon Toseong : The Mud Fortification in Seoul 88 Olympiad Park, Korea.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The 88 Olympiad park was built on the location of the capital of the ancient Baekje dynasty.
Although we don’t know yet the exact details on the early Baeke Kingdom, this fortification seemed the capital of early ages of Baekje dynasty.

So it looked the best decision to make this place the Olympic park. Unless designated as the park area, there must be fulled with the apartment and the other buildings.

When I was a high school student, I sometimes had been walking this area.
At that time, the forms of the walls looked something special for me.
Many people told me those walls as the part of the hills. But it was not likely for me.
So I had walked around several times by myself.

After several years since then, the excavation was performed and confirmed as the capital of early Baekje kingdom.

Thinking of my young days, I was walking along the walls.

_5290344.JPG

_5290337.JPG

The old man's best friend must be reminiscence.

The walls were preserved very well.
While walking along the wall, I could look down the buildings and the facilities.

_5290346.JPG

_5290347.JPG

I took some photos of the walls, but my camera was not enough for the whole scenes of the walls.
The drones must be needed to take whole scenes of the walls.

If you'd like to have a lazy time in Seoul, 88 Seoul Olympic park must be the best option.

Sort:  

@slowwalker, Brilliantly caught amazing landscaping view. These long wall can be great for viewing take through drone clicks. I think you got better experience through walk Seoul 88 Olympiad Park. It's amazing walk moment if I walk around there. Great historical history indeed here. Thanks for upload ever green back-grounded photo clicks. Triple gem bless you.

첫사진이 드론으로 찍은 줄 알았는데 아니었군요.

올림픽 공원 주변의 경치도 상당히 좋네요...^^

An intriguing post, @slowwalker

As I have often said, the past isn't far - only six feet beneath us!

Lately, there's a new branch of archeology that relies on satellite photos to determine the outlines of buried ancient structures, but even as a young boy you discerned that there was more to those hills than met the eye.

I am glad that recent explorations have confirmed what you had already observed.

We should all trust our instincts. I think archeology and architecture have been passions of yours for a long time now and you bring that enthusiasm to your posts.

Good work, my friend.

great pictures

Wah.. sir @slowwalker ..that is really the awesome scenery in Seoul 88 Olympiad Park..
Korea is the best sir..hehe.

Thank you for share to us & for All..
Oh yea.. if you have many time..
I think there is interest too to visit us..

I am Waiting for you sir..

Warm regards from me :

@rijalaronaceh Indonesia .

Amazing impressions again, thanks for sharing @slowwalker!

I like how well you see the park for walking, it looks quiet and pretty beautiful the scenery around even to lie on the grass and admire the sky, the pictures I loved! Thank you for sharing with us

Wow fantastic photography and really look place. thanks @slowwalker
Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46