Lotus Flower Festival in BooYeo City

in #travel7 years ago

I visited lotus flower festival in Boo Yeo with my mom. Lotus blooms in Summer. I had been Boo Yeo 2 weeks ago to see lotus flower. At that time lotus was just before the culmination. So I tried to see once more.

Boo yeo is quiet place originally, but the city was very complicated due to lotus festival. Many people were gathering to enjoy the lotus festival.

Painters who were drawing portraits were appeared in my eyes first.

It was amazing to see the painter to draw with pharyngeal. I was looking at that for a while.

And there were something to enjoy.

The place where the lotus festival was held was the pond of the Baek Jae dynasty Palace more than 1000 years ago.

My mom was sketching the trees there. She walked around better than me in this hot weather.

It seemed that lotus flower in June was better than the lotus in July.

In july

In June

Especially small kinds of lotus were much more beautiful in June.

The shape of lotus was more elegance and temperate.

There is old saying in korea “There is nothing to eat in a famous party”
Life seems similar to the old saying.
I had disappointed with famous persons in sometimes. Maybe it caused from my high expectation.

There seemed to be similarity between people and flowers.
It looked more beautiful when it was not perfect.

Life is same.
The less perfect, the happier.
It is difficult to live happy life when we have more than we need.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Good culture, people just enjoying their lives. That else is needed?

wholeheartedly agree, pal:)

The flowers look amazing! :)

Hi @slowwalker, you and me have same hobby in blog. I like travel and also writing about cultures. But I think you have a lot of time to going any where. And you have a nice blog, that so inspiring for me. Cause of your post, make me going to garden for capturing some photos. Of course, thats awesome for me. Hope you always on healthy. I'm following you start from today.

You are welcome

I love it, thanks for this amazing flower

This comment has received a 0.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

there's more reflection in this post than lotus blooms in water, @slowwalker.

I liked the way you interspersed portraits of people with photos of flowers, then brought it all together at the end.

You are right - there is a type of beauty in perfection but it is sterile and devoid of life.

It is the same with people - our defects and faults give us character and mystery.

An inspired post, my friend

beautiful :D

beautiful flowers
thanks for sharing

나는 연꽃보다 어머니가 있는 풍경이 더 아름 답습니다.
어머니를 모시고 세상구경을 하시는 님이 부럽습니다.
그래서 님의 글이 빛나 보입니다.

감사 합니다.

lotus flower is beautiful.....

I like flower because i belive the words "The earth laughs in flowers". Thanks for your post. Have a nice weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42