Healing in Mt. Jangtaesan Korea

in #travel7 years ago

20171014

My colleague told me that Mt, Jangtaesan was so beautiful and very nice to enjoye relaxing.
Mt.Jangtaesan was famous for the forest of Japanese cypress which had lots of phytoncide.
Phytoncide is known very helpful for the health.
My colleague suggested me to visit Mt. Jantaesan and took a walk receiving phytoncide.

At that time I was very tired so decided to accept his advice of visiting Mt.Jangtaesan.
While riding to the Mt., I could enjoy the scenery of river and mountain.

It is always amazing when I encounter the unexpected thing. That day the scenery of river and mountain was the unexpected amazement. As soon as entering into the country road for 20 minutes, the clean river came into my eyes.

IMG_6355.JPG

IMG_6357.JPG

I stopped the car by the road, there I could feel the tranquility itself. There was no cars and no people. There was nothing disturbing my perfect feeling. Wild duck family was swimming in the river.

IMG_6353.JPG

IMG_6350.JPG

The river was colored with trees, mountains and skies.

Fish was swimming in the river. Water was so clean that I could take the photo of fish from the bridge.

IMG_6354.JPG

At the entrance to the Mt.Jangtaesan, there was beautiful strean. I was enjoying the sound of water. Water sound made me calm and quiet. It is as same as the Zen for me hearing a water sound.

IMG_6360.JPG

There were lots of people visiting Mt.Jangtaesan with their family for healing tired spirit and soul.

IMG_6363.JPG

IMG_6364.JPG

This mountain and forest were donated by a businessman. He had cultivated Japanese cypress in his all life. At the last moment of his life time, he donated mountain and forest for the people of his hometown.

The were some facilities for relaxing and enjoying nature.

IMG_6366.JPG

I walked into the forest deeper, there was very quiet. I could not meet people on the road. It was excellent. I was so happy to be alone without any disturbing.

IMG_6368.JPG

IMG_6372.JPGfg.jpg

The forest was much more perfect than at the entrance.

IMG_6365.JPG

I laid down and looked at the sky. There were trees at the sky and the trees were staring at me from the sky.

IMG_6373.JPG

It was a perfect day. I strongly recommend to visit Mt.Jangtaesan in DaeJeon city.
You will like it.

Sort:  

So peaceful place my friend. It is good to spend a tired day there. Nature always gives us the best. Thanks

Nice post. It was nice going through your post :)

Is is very beautiful and comfortable place. and thanks for sharing.

Very Nice place with lots of tranquility and peace of mind.

Good post :)

So tranquil place my companion. It regards spend a worn out day there. Nature dependably gives us the best. Much obliged

Nice clicks, As i am a painter and a growing photographer, I reaaly appriciate your work and hope you will review my recent post which i just posted for contest on steemit.

Very nice shots @slowwalket ...upvoted...bless

Wao it's beautiful and relaxing place to visit .

OMG....
Very, very beauty places...
It's's so beautiful...., a clear river with a very calm stream lined with lush jungle, really an amazing place, if I had the chance, I really want to visit this place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05