Going Out With My Mom To Seoul

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Our destination was the gallery of Hakgojae.
My mom recommended me to stop by Hakgojae gallery.
She explained that there was an exhibition of the very famous Japanese photographer ‘Hiroji Kubota’ the member of Magnum photo society.

P4040116.JPG

My mom told me she have been Hakgojae gallery several times before.
We needed to walk through the main gate of Gwanghwamoon.
There were lots people looking at the exchanging service ceremony.
But when we got there, the ceremony was over.

_4040113.JPG

There were many tourists in Gyeonhbokgung.

P4040120.JPG

My mom guided me to the Gallery Hakgojae.
The appearance of the gallery was traditional style of architecture.

_4040138.JPG

_4040150.JPG

Outside looked humble, but inside was well organized.

_4040157.JPG

After looking at the exhibition, we took a sit at the caffe.

_4040214.JPG

We drank a cup of tea and took some cakes.

_4040195.JPG

_4040191.JPG

It was really cozy place.

P4040181.JPG

P4040203.JPG

P4040204.JPG

Final course was gallery again.
It was the abstract painting gallery.

Artist was the representative in Korean abstract painting
Mom seemed to love seeing those abstract arts.
She explained her feelings, but I didn’t have any idea about that.

P4040216.JPG

Below were mom’s favorite works.
She told me that those works made her feel dreamlike.

_4040236.JPG

_4040239.JPG

It was a nice and perfect day, fine weather, lovely caffe and amazing exhibition.

Sort:  

That's awesome, great photos

so delicate Post

You got a 10.00% Upvote and Resteem from @singing.beauty, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers! Thank you for using the @singing.beauty UPVOTES and RESTEEMS service.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @singing.beauty by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @singing.beauty today and earn more on curation rewards!

Join our ICO: www.owlstand.gallery

logo 10.gif

It is really great to see you and your mom enjoy the gallery of Hakgojae @slowwaker and see the nice abstract paintings, I can see that your mom enjoyed, great bonding moments. I loved some of the folks there in colorful Korean costumes, it gives a nice ambiance to the place.

Beautiful and interesting ..
The place looks amazing, great information from you
Thanks for sharing this with us...

a beautifuljourney with your mum and that is what i prefer to do. i hope one day , i also can have a journey with my mum, really a nice trip. thanks for your sharing .

Check our product: www.owlstand.com

logo 8.gif

It's always a good time to do something with your mother. I like the abstract paintings the best. Looks like you had an enjoyable time.

Wow. This is amazing. One day, I would like to visit some of the places you've shown on your blog with my relatives in S. Korea.

Truly Beautiful captures, loved them. The presence of mother in the captures, have made them more charming and definitely with an amazing aura, around them. Thank you so much for sharing these pictures.

I enjoy spending time with My mum, too. I used to get back to my hometown to visit her every month. But I had my little son, life is getting busy. I don’t have time to visit them every month. Now i cherish every moment being with her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87