At The Summit of Mt. Yudalsan, Despair and Frustration

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

As passing through the middle of the mountain, there was a continuation of the rocks.
It was marvelous how such big rocks could stand along the line of the mountain ridge.
That scenery could be told as a creature of Nature. z
There were lots of marvelous rocks in a raw along the road to the summit.

P1170253.JPG

P1170272.JPG

P1170252.JPG

P1170264.JPG

People made a small road along with the rocks and piled the iron wire on the rocks to prevent accident.

P1170272.JPG

P1170259.JPG

P1170271.JPG

It was not easy to walk along the rocks. I managed to get to the summit of Mt. Yudalsan.
It was only 228 m of the height. It looks not so high, but it starts from almost 0 m of height.
So it is comparatively interesting mountain to enjoy climbing. It was hard to climb properly.

P1170275.JPG

While getting to the summit, I had looked at 2 things on the road. One is the carving on the rocks. It must’ve been carved a long ago. It’s style seemed little bit different from Buddhism.
There was no other explanation on that. In my guess, it seemed to be influenced from Taoism.

P1170265.JPG

It should’ve been a very difficult work. Near this sculpture, there was an anther carving which looked like a monument for an ancestors. It was hard to read, the letters were almost erased.

P1170261.JPG

I took a rest for a while looking at these carvings. I was curious what made them carve these sculptures.
As getting to the summit, I heard some kinds of sounds which could be heard in the construction work. It was a construction for the cable car.
City government was said to plan to install the cable car for tourism business.
I got angry to see that scene. Why people couldn’t let Nature alone.

P1170262.JPG

That construction scene made me frustrate of human beings.

As walking to the summit, I looked around the city and the sea. But due to the fine dust, scenery was not so beautiful. People said that the fine dust was coming from China.

P1170231.JPG

P1170178.JPG

I don’t think where this fine dust come from is important, the important thing is people think what the priority in our lives.

It was not convenient for me to breathing due to the fine dust.

If a cable car is installed in Mt. Yudalsan, I never get back to Mt. Yudalsanå
I was really sorry for Mt. Yudalsan.

It is not a good season to visit Korea in Winter and early spring due to the fine dust.

Sort:  

of course, I support your project

I upvoted @runorg..though i could not understand what he wrote cause its in Chinese language.

I will help....!

I just joined steemit, follow and I follow back and upvote
If you or and anyone else is interested in changing themselves and the world,
please join the FOOD REVOLUTION!
check my intro out....
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@celestialcow/hi-steemit-i-m-celestial-cow-fully-plant-powered-food-anarchist-and-diet-revolutionist-excited-to-be-here
hope you like :)✌ 🐮

아직 유달산을 여행중 이시군요
날씨가 많이 춥습니다.
건강 챙기시면서 여행하십시요

감사합니다,

Wonderful and amazing there is a lot
Of the wonderful rocks
Thank you for these beautiful pictures
It's a nice natural place

Amazing pictures!!!!

Quite an interesting place at Yudalsan area and those carvings are very ancient indeed.
It is nice that you had visited that place and experience the view although the fine dust is very troublesome to see @slowwalker
Thank you for your support. Take care.

Thank you for comment

Fabulous place!

There is nothing beautiful than nature

How come korea is always so sad? :(

there is some nice art works, it doesn't have to be so sad.

Then why it make me soSaDe :(?

I really like your first part of photos, where are the rocks. Photos of city is just like normal big town, nothing special.

Awesome place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45