Cheonggeycheon Stream in the center of Seoul, Korea

in #travel7 years ago

Cheonggeycheon is the stream flows from the center of Seoul to Han River.

Cheonggeycheon means Clean Stream. Yes, It was clean before the industrialization in Korea. We have gained and lost many things through the industrialization. The one of the lost thing was Cheonggyecheon. From late 60th, Cheonggyecheon had been polluted seriously. The smell was unbearable, so they decide to cover Cheonggeycheon and make a road. About 40 years later, the mayor of Seoul city made up his mind to remove the road and made clean cheonggyecheon again. The mayor was became President of Korea. He was Lee Myeongbak. Cheonggyecheon was the only success in his political life.

Anyway overview was awesome. Where do you enjoy this beautiful stream in the center of the downtown.

People were enjoying strolling along the stream

You could cross from here to there

Under the bridge you could take a rest for a while
When the weather become too hot to stay at home, people are escaping from the heat under the bridge

When you are free, you can just sit on the streamside.
Look at those salary men, they are talking to each other. The Fishes and doves try to intervene their dialogue

I wish you a nice weekend.

Sort:  

You do such a nice job of your writing, you always explain things so nicely like when you said

Look at those salary men, they are talking to each other. The Fishes and doves try to intervene their dialogue

  • that really is very descriptive man!

I hope you have a nice weekend and come visit the #SteemitCampfire with us, on my page every weekend, the post is up now my friend.

Say hi to your mom for me!

(:

Thank you @barrydutton.
My mom will like your hi

Thanks my friend, it is nice to hear.

Have a great weekend my man!!

서울시에서 자료로 써도 될듯
그런데 이명박이가 한거 맞아요?

This is the kind of spot you want to visit when your on vacation but rarely get a chance. Thanks for the photos!

Imagens lindas. Beautiful Pictures

Beautiful @slowwalker! Unfortunately I missed this when I lived in Korea a few years ago.

You need to visit korea once again

Yes I do @slowwalker! I was on contract with an agency and did commercials for GS and Samsung while I was in town. I really loved the country :-) I wonder if I could dig up some old pics from my shoot for e-mart?

Looks very serene, and a wonderful place to think @slowwalker:)

That's right @steemit-life

very nice, looks so peaceful. thanks for sharing

Thank you for dropping by

Beautiful natural scenes. Thanks for sharing!

Tnank you for dropping by @team101

I love that they made the effort to restore this by removing the streets that once passed over this beautiful landmark.

Definitely gives Seoul something special!

Definitely It was great thing

@slowwalker love your pics and how you explain it.

can you share your knowledge.

I post this today But I did not tell the story of the buildings I took with the camera.
You tell me how you described the history of the stream and the recommendations you give us.

Thank you so much.

IMG_20160703_203250680.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65