At the starting point to Mt. Namsan.

in #travel7 years ago

20170910

History of Seoul have been more than 2000 years. It had been a capital for 700 years. So There are so many relics of old history. But interesting thing is that Some of the relics are used until now.

It was a sunny Saturday I walked around Mt. Namsan
Mt. Namsan is small mountain in the center of Seoul city. Of course Mt, Namsan was part of outside fortress of Seoul walls. Seoul Wall was connected by mountains surrounding Seoul city. Namsan was a one of those mountains.

I'd like to walk along all walls. So I continued to walk from where I stopped before. I started walk from an Old bride name of Soo Pyo Kyo Bridge. This bridge was a measure of level of water in Seoul City.
For more than 600 years It have been working it's work as a bridge.
It has really nice view. you could take a photo.

It looks really great. If you 'd like to enjoy a scent of history, this bridge is a good choice. You can get there by subway easily.
You can walk through.

Strange thing is that there were no tourists. I don't know the reason why.
There are nice place to walk from the bridge.

By the road there was a stream, this stream made me pleasant.

In the end of the stream, there was a traditional style house for Cafe and Restaurant.

Coffe smell was good and made me comfortable. The building behind the house is the Hotell Shilla.

I took a rest for a while.
At the starting point to Mt.namsan, I could see the wall. Yes here starts wall.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

This is just so awesome man!

A lovely day for a walk, @slowwalker.

Evert city has its past and its secrets and Seoul is no exception.

The tourists would be taking the scenic route via the cable car to the mountain top to see the vast panoramic vistas of Seoul City from Seoul Tower, but you chose the less travelled route of walking the path around the ancient walls.

It's fascinating to think that these mountains were at one time lookout stations to warn of attacks and that residents would be warned by smoke signals.

But today, you were content to linger by the historic bridge and be comforted by the peaceful waters of the stream.

The lovely trees provided a shadowy oasis to stop and rest, but even better was a modern cafe serving delicious hot coffee at the end of your walk.

Another nice Sunday walk around Seoul with you, my friend.

Nice insight... walking is a really great way to get a feel for a place.. whether it's your home town or somewhere entirely new. You see things at a slower pace and from a different perspective

Yes it was a nice walking.

Pictures are good....
Mt. Namsan is in which country?

South Korea where I live in now

A sure place to visit fo me @slowwalker thanks for exposing this great and beautiful location .... Soul is a great city in all standards

Thank you too sir for sharing and I must say your blogging is so rich and informative....really what is of value here.. thanks as always...

Great pictorial view of korea. You did a great work here @slowwalker

Thank you so much

@slowwalker history is something that may always be remembered, especially with the construction made, looks simple, and unique, but has a high quality, I like this post

I've been to Bukchon Hanok Village but not mt. namsan, I wanted to go in the tower area but I had very limited time when I visited Seoul.
Hope to visit again. Reminded me of those days.

Thanks, upvoted as always :)

If possible, please go through my new post, thanks :D Nagarkot, Nepal

Seoul is an awsome city,,,,since I am not fro there and I love Seoul because of what I read about it and watch in videos and photos..
I was thinking that Seoul has only modern buildings...But when I see Historical buildings in your article I really feel I want to visit there and see...so wish me to visit this amazing city soon...Cheers

great picture and nice post thank you i always want to visit seoul thank you :)

nice pic i follow u plz follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44