You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't open a business in Thailand (part 1)

in #travel6 years ago

That is so sad. I loved my trip to Thailand. Such nice people and interesting sites. Corrupt officials ruin everything for everyone everywhere...

I really thought about staying and trying to live their fulltime because of the cost of living and great food. Now I am glad I didn't since I would have needed a job/business for income. Maybe in the future when I have enough space bucks I could reconsider, but then again I would probably get screwed on owning property or renting. Oh well perhaps the next place I visit will be even better and more expat friendly... plenty of life left to live.

Sort:  

renting is fine, owning is almost impossible as a foreigner. Visas are also becoming increasingly problematic. Thailand will only learn its lesson after everyone has already left, unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48