Street Food In Kyoto - Highlights Of Traveling JapansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Outside the famous Torii gates at the Inari Fushimi shrine, you can find amazing street food!

Michelle and I had a ton of fun trying all sorts of Japanese street cuisine and seeing what the vendors had to offer.

Some of the food we tried:

  • Bacon skewers
  • Fried cheese rolls
  • Lo mein noodles with fish flakes
  • Unique tofu dishes 
  • Japanese sweet cakes

Bitcoin Honest Money For Honest People Shirt   👉  @bitcoinshirtz

The bacon skewers

Notice the thickness of the bacon. These things were divine. 

Japanese sweet cakes

We found these most delicious sweet cakes filled with the options of custard or sweet beans. Both options were delectable.

 Sweet bean paste can be found in many Asian desserts. They even had sweet bean flavored ice cream, which was actually very good. 

The Torii gates 鳥居 at Inari Fushimi 

The Inari Fushimi shrine in Kyoto, Japan has over 10,000 Torii gates. 

 Typically a Torii gate signifies the entrance to a sacred shrine in the Japanese Shinto religion, although they can also be found at Buddhist temples.

 At Inari Fushimi each gate has been donated by an organization to pay tribute and give thanks for their prosperity and also good fortune in the future.  

The shrine was truly a sight to see. Some of the gates were built as early as 711 A.D. and the trail of gates spans four kilometers. 

 Michelle and I took a month to travel across Japan and China this past May. It was epic! Follow me @slickwilly and Michelle @curiouser for posts about our adventures!    

Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own, taken with a GS7 Edge or GoPro Hero 4. I release everything under CC0 unless otherwise stated. 

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com 

Sort:  

OMG I love ur post @slickwilly always I wanted to travel to JAPAN ^ ^ <3

Oh wow! Looks like a lot of fun! I would try all the food in your list.. Where are photos of the food though?! Japanese food is one of my favorites! I would love to do a street food tour in Japan one day. Great photos!

Those bacon skewers are massive!

Some great photos of the Torii gates. Looks like there are lot of ppl stopping at each gate..must have be been a lot of maneuvering to the end!

food look like nice..........i hope test will be yammmy

@slickwilly

i love the post!!:)

Lovely post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52