My Travel Experience

in #travel6 years ago

Hello everyone, 29F2D478-9918-4C49-A161-BAD2E35D00C2.jpeg I would like to share about my travel experience in Thailand. In every holiday season, my family often goes to rest at my grandmother’s home town. My grandmother’s home is in the south of Thailand and the name of the province is Surat Thani.
We went to the province from Bangkok about 6-7 hours by the car. When we were at grandmother’s home at the night, we have a small party in the family. In the next morning, we would go out to the sea in this province. We drove several cars and prepare food and drink for the picnic. The sea that our family always goes to relax is Koh Samui. Koh Samui is an island in Surat Thani and it’s a popular tourist attraction of Surat Thani among tourist both Thai and foreigners. On Koh Samui not just the sea and there are also many attractions on the island such as the temple, waterfall, fisherman village and culture hall. The activities my family usually does when visiting Koh Samui are many things. We often prepare Southern food and buy seafood from the island to eat together. On Koh Samui, there are many restaurants, street food and bar. The food on this island is of Thai food, local food, seafood, junk food and a lot of drink. The food on this island is often sold at an expensive price because it’s a popular tourist attraction of this province that reason why we prepare food from home. On the beach at Koh Samui there are many activities and amusements for tourists to play. I and my cousin had played so many players such as banana boat, boating kayak. We like to dig for starfish, shellfish, and crabs at the beachfront then we played a sand castle happily. Our travels are not only in the beach but we also visit other places on Koh Samui. I and my family go to the temple on Koh Samui. The name of this temple is “Wat Pra Yai”. I feel good to go in there because the weather is nice and shady and it’s covered with trees. We can also see the beaches around Koh Samui from this temple. There is also “Fisherman Village Bophut Beach” street market that sells a lot of food, clothing, necklaces, accessories and souvenirs that show you have been to Koh Samui. Or if we bored of swimming at the beach, we will switch to the waterfall. The name of this waterfall is “Namuang Waterfall” and it’s the largest waterfall in Koh Samui. At this waterfall, there is a natural environment and shady atmosphere for relaxation and we can also see the elephant camp near the waterfall. Even more impressive is that on Koh Samui there is also “A Ban Lamai Cultural Hall” show of local folk culture, lifestyle and appliance of people living on the island which is more than 300 years ago.
Finally, this is a travel experience in various places on Koh Samui, a place in Thailand. And close to my grandmother's house. Koh Samui is a place where my family will always go to relax and enjoy each other. And I think that Koh Samui has to be a popular tourist destination of foreign tourists. It is a tourist attraction that can do many activities both land and the way. So do not forget to try to visit Koh Samui once. You will not be disappointed. Thank you for reading to my story. If there are any errors, I have to apologize.

Sort:  

Woww it's interesting places

Thanks Bamm

I like your story!

welcome to steemit and nice story

Koh Samui is a nice places. I want to go there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46