Sort:  

I know I thought it was incredible. The whole shop is beautiful, even if a little ghostly with all those empty rooms and floor to ceiling shelves. I didn't even think to film it. I should have! Next time - I am now about 1000 kilometres away :(

the whole building looked like really high quality craftsmanship and materials. they definitely don't make them like they use to. nice to see even though it is vacant it is kept in good condition.
hehe you can tell places that people spilt stuff a long time ago because of the stains on the wood flooring! xD

There is SO much history in those counters. I took a whole series of photos just of the various wood markings full of lost stories. I was surprised the building had not been bought and turned into a shop. Apparently the locals were concerned that new owners would not see the historical value of the building and rip parts down. I think it has heritage listing now and functions as an event space for exhibitions and the back rooms are turned into a little museum.

as long as it is taken care of it will be there a long time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51