Sjennon sees the World #9 - An adventurous walk to Long Beach on Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

We heard it was amazing to snorkle on Long Beach, so off we went!

The hostel owner told us it was a small walk up to Long Beach. We were supposed to cross three secret beaches before actually getting there and then it was still a little bit further.

Along the way, now and then found a sign telling you where to go. With now and then, I mean when you think you're lost, a sign would be there somewhere in the corner of your eye.

Let's go to Long Beach!

On our way, we were walking through some foresty scenery. In the distance the sea, screeching of weird ass animals and rusting leaves because of animals running through the flora.

As we were plowing through the heat, we almost got lost. That was until..

..a sign!

We got onto one of the beaches where we ran into an abandoned swing hidden in between the bushes. Oh, dem hidden gems of the island!

We also randomly found a treehouse along side the path of Long Beach - that's something I haven't seen before. It did remind me a little bit of the tree house in George of the Jungle actually.

Note: If you do not know what George of the Jungle is, educate yourself.

Anne was having a lot of fun - obviously, as you can see.

One of the great things of this walk, were the random things we crossed - bungalows, treehouses, lanterns and then boom! A hammock.

At one point, we had to go down through a really steep path.

All in all, it was about a 30 minute 'hike'. It was a lot of fun and adventure to go through the bushes and stuff, but not something we expected. A small warning would've been nice!

Though we were overheated and sweaty by the walk, the beautiful Long Beach definitely made up for it.

Stay tuned for our wonderful amateur beach and sea shoot, ha :D

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, New Zealand and Australia (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

I am so beyond jealous of you, but happy for you at the same time. I wish I was there <3

I'm beyond jealous of anyone around you! Wish you were here too. <3

I want to travel all over the world and want to enjoy the beauty of nature.

Just do it!

wonderful photography i appreciate your creativity thanks for sharing this natural i like it travel best of luck my dear friends..

Thanks for your kind words. Cheers!

wow, cool, very fun trip huh

Adventures like this are fun in life filling the holiday, can also be refreshed tired mind work, this is also as a physical sport, of course very special is to enjoy nature so luxurious and interesting, thank you @sjennon have shared.

Thanks! And yes, it's a lot of fun!

This was probably the most picture-rich post so far of the journey!
That hike must've been nice and calming; alongside beaches hearing their waves crash.

Yes, this had a lot of pictures actually! The hike was fun but not something we calculated for on out flip-flops, hehe.

The sounds during this hike were neat though!

Hopefully there weren't many mosquitoes? God I hate mosquitoes.

They are eating me alive

Looks like they've found a way to overpower the repellant!

be careful sister @sjennon.
the scenery is very beautiful and a place that is perfect for us to spend vacation time.

I will be fine, thank you! It was very beautiful indeed!

together, good luck always.

haha :) i am an adventurer and i loved this day :)
you seem to have fun. Great to explore!
Thank you for sharing with us

Yay for adventures! Thank you for stopping by. I had a great time and more is to follow!

Long Beach looks pretty nice!

It was very cool! I love beaches :D

Show me a man who doesn't think you look beautiful and I'll show you a man who is legally blind.
and also nice landscape photo
@azher94

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52