Sjennon sees the World #39 - Partying like there is No Tomorrow in Gurgaon, India

in #travel6 years ago

Did I tell you guys that so far, I've been hosted by friends from India only?

The only place where I had to take a hotel was in Assam during our roadtrip. For the rest, I was hosted by @firepower and @geetharao, @mirrorwriter, @yesaye and @wandereronwheels, and now another Steemian was on my radar: @ariba03. She appears to be the best friend of @things and I could not not go and see what was so amazing about this chick. I mean, so many stories, so many pictures but WHO THE HELL IS SHE?

Turns out, she took me out for drinks with her colleagues in Gurgaon (of all places), where apparently it's allowed to buy booze at the liquor shop next door and consume it inside the bar. Why? Because it's cheaper, that's why. From the bar's point of view? No f*cking clue.

header.png

It was a good thing the people from the bar took pictures for us, as we were in no state to. With no state, I mean having too much fun obviously.

The night started out easily, listening to some top hits from all over the world. However, the time kept ticking and nearing midnight, which also meant for the music to change. We are in India, and it wouldn't be India if they didn't play some Pubjab music.

Which is also the time to start dancing. For me at least, I mean the Indian chicks were far ahead of me. Hey, I am European, I need at least a couple of drinks.

From Pubjab to Bhangra, we've had it all. And nothing looks more stupid than a foreigner trying to do the Bhangra. But I tried.

After I don't know how many drinks later, we took a cab to her colleague, where we eat some late-night snacks (yay!) and spend the night. I mean, her own place is apparently far away on a hill somewhere.

I can honestly say, that this is one of the highlights of my trip. It was amazing meeting her, as well as get a taste of the Indian nightlike. Ahum, I mean evening life. It starts early and ends early, but hey, there's equally as many hours to shake your booty!

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, India, Indonesia and the USA (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

Looks like an awesome time! You ladies look like you were enjoying the night. I haven't been able to meet any of my friends that I have met on steemit yet. So I think it's really cool that not only did you get to meet some people from steemit but you also got to hang out with them. And even stay with them. That by itself sounds like a good time. I like how you a story. It made me smile a few times.😀 Where in Europe are you from if you don't mind me asking and what made you decide to travel? I know I could look through your place hear but I'd rather just talk to you. I don't get to go out to party(I have the loves of my life at home)so next time you go out, party for me too.😁 Have a great day and keep having fun. Love life and those you have in it.

It was actually the other way around! I introduced her onto Steemit, though she's not very active.

That doesn't deny the fact that it was a great night and I am happy to have made you smile! That's the purpose of my blog: making people smile :D

I am from Amsterdam, but I am living in Berlin. I always wanted to travel, so last year I saved up some money and the beginning of this year I took my flight to Thailand.

Haa, I will definitely party for you too then! And yes, I know all about the loves of a life. I realized you simply do not want to leave them!

Thank you so much for stopping by

Wow all are enjoying greatly, and looking beautiful.

It was a lot of fun for sure!

A very enjoyable trip.
Have you ever been to Indonesia?
I am from Indonesia

Yes, I went to Java and Bali :)

Bali is a very beautiful beach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80