Sjennon sees the World #24 - Arriving in Mangalore, India [First Impression of India]

in #travel6 years ago

After I met SO many Indians and befriended too many, the time finally has come where I can actually see what's up in their country

Yes! Like I announced earlier, I joined @firepower to India to see the country.

header.png

However, first we had to survive an all-nighter. Why? Well, because flights. Our plane left around 7PM, we arrived at 12AM-ish in Bangalore, where we had to wait several hours for our one-hour flight to Mangalore.

After a night of dying, calling, trying to stay awake and eating, we could finally board the aircraft. Once arrived in Mangalore, we took a cab to the house.

As soon as the car pulled up in front of the gate, @geetharao stood there with open arms to welcome me. She is one of the sweetest and talkative people I've met so far - make sure to check out her blog!

My first impression, findings and thoughts of India

"Why are people sleeping on the street?"

"Oooh, a lot of doggies!"

"Sandy."

"No seriously though. It just looks like they got tired of walking and decided to lay down somewhere."

"When are we going to eat? :D"

"I guess traffic rules do not apply whatsoever."

"Omg, chips are cheap AF."

"Why don't the ladies wearing sarees show armpit sweat stains. The top looks so tight still. Teach me auntie-san."

"Pick up your trash bro."

"How can I inherit your long hair, please."

"Stop staring."

"My tongue is burning away. SPICEYY!!!11"

"What is the system of the honking in here?"

"Nice spitting."

"More food, please."

"They could at least pick a nice spot to sleep. Like a bus stop or something. NOT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION."

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, New Zealand and Australia (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

You are so sweet ,every body wants to make frienship with you.Wish you a very beautiful time in India.

Hey welcome to Karnataka! Visit shimoga it's an awesome places .

Hey sjennon,most welcome in India. Make many friends, make lots of fans, enjoy our culture, see many Temples and also the Taj Mahal.

Can't WAIT to meet you though

welcome to india

Literally your first impressions! lol
Welcome to India :D

Welcome to India @sjennon! Hope you enjoy your time discovering more about India!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85