Sjennon sees #02 - Bacardi NO COMMISSION, Berlin with ALICIA KEYS WOT

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

So yesterday we went to Bacardi's NO COMMISSION and it was effin amazing!

A couple of days ago my friend texted me, telling me to sign up for this Bacardi thing. He mentioned something like complimentary cocktails, so naturally I obeyed him. It was a guestlist only thing, so you had to sign up and wait for an invitation. NO COMMISSION was on both thursday and friday night. Due to work on friday morning, I wanted to go the party on friday night.

NO COMMISSION is an art exhibition/party/free cocktails sponsored by Bacardi. I went with @things and met my friends inside of the place. The place was in the middle of nowhere. The area was filled with nothing, shady car dealers, factories and abandoned buildings - and also appearaed to be an abandoned factory itself.


Some random sideroad as we were walking to our destination

As we got closer, the more crowdy it got, along with a faint rhythmic sound of bass. We found our way at the end of the line and waited patiently to get inside.

The inside blew my mind. It was giant, pretty, filled with people and had an amazing ambience. I found my friend in the middle of the venue and he took us to wander around in the venue. It was amazing. As it was an out-of-order factory, they stripped down most of the things, however they did keep some amazing stuff like these handles below! As well as shafts in the ground of creepy parts in the back.

|

|


@things and me posing like good girls

The artsy stuff

So one bit of the whole event was the art exhibition. You were able to buy these too if you were able to spend up to almost half a million euros on a piece of art.

Some of those pieces really caught my attention though. Take an example of this:

|

Obviously, I wasn't the only one who liked it since the red stickers indicate the pictures being sold. Shepard Fairey did a very good job. One day I will be able to afford my own 3.000 euro print.

The party stuff

FREEEEE COCKTAILS

The entry was free and came with three free cocktail vouchers. All cocktails came in a fancy, platic glass with eyes and a custom burned orange peel.

THE PARTY ITSELF FUCKING BLEW MY MIND!

I haven't heard of one good sir called SWIZZ BEATZ before, but oh damn he played some fine music. The whole floor went crazy. Honestly, this was one of my best nights out.

|

Oh, and did you know the guy is married to Alicia Keys? I didn't.

SHE WAS THERE TOO AND DECIDED TO BLOW US AWAY WITH THEM VOCALS.

My friend recorded this! I couldn't embed a video straight from Instagram, hence I uploaded it to Youtube. For the original upload, please go here.

This is what I call an amazing party. Keywords? Free, great artists, surpise acts, alcohol, art and charity.



Also want one of these pretty footers? I do them for free! Check out this post for more information!

Sort:  

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

Thank you so much for your supporting words :) I appreciate it <3

U are welcome, We should support each other we are the steem familly here

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.05 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Free cocktails?? It must be because you're a girl :P

This is the only free cocktails a guy can get xD
trollface-free-drink-problem.jpg

HAHAHAAHAHAHAHAH


Haha no, everybody got them!

I see you're going partying but not inviting me? I see how this is hey

Sorry bro. Next time!

I dig Alicia Keys lol! Yeah next time :P

I didnt even know she was there! It was an amazing surprise!

I went to her concert once though. Amazing voice. I am fan!

So is that original guy who was performing her husband? Or what's the story?

Yes, the performing guy was her husband apparently. I didn't know that.

People thought that she was in the crowd. Like in this VIP section thingie. But I had no idea as of why she would be here.

Never thought she would get on stage though!

Haha loved the post, I wish I could be there. Looked amazing.

Thank you! It was completely, totally amazing indeed!

All paintings are marvellous
I think you had fun there!
Have fun
God bless you @sjennon

I definitely did! Thank you <3

Hey girl! I want party with you)hehe nice post!

Hahah thanks! :D

Let's rock dat party!

Great photos. Congratulations :)

Thank you!

Nice pictures, party look LIT. Thanks for sharing.

It was!

:D

when I will come Berlin I will invite you to drink bear :)))

Haha sure!

with big pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62997.47
ETH 2728.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63