WHERE IN THE WORLD IS SIXEX? ๐ŸŒ Comment Contest #1 ๐Ÿ‹ 75% of SBD Reward to Winner

in #travel โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

where-world.jpg
Iโ€™ve always loved traveling and Iโ€™ve also always loved 1990โ€™s PC adventure games (think Sierra and Lucas Arts) and their pixelated graphics. So Iโ€™ve decided to combine the two and try to make photos of places Iโ€™ve been look like these old games. Iโ€™m running this contest to see if you know the places where these photos were taken. So without further ado read on for the photos and the contest rules!

1. Hereโ€™s an easy one to get you started. Name the building.
1.jpg

2. Name the building or the complex. Hint: This is not in Egypt ;)
15578254_793924210746642_7812123482880399583_o.jpg

3. A photo of this famous location at night. Name the building. Hint: This is as castle in Spain.
15676452_793867044085692_5781680773484391411_o.jpg

4. You can also see another famous landmark in the background. Name the building. Hint: This is in Seoul, Korea.
15676404_793840917421638_6460311931063838586_o.jpg

5. This place is absolutely beautiful. Name the town or the region. Hint: This is part of a national park in Italy.
region.jpg

Rules

  1. Upvote this post.
  2. Comment where you think each of the pictures was taken.
  3. (optional) โ€“ Follow me to see the answers/winners and next weekโ€™s contest. Resteem this post to help promote the contest and increase the rewards.

Prizes

1st Prize โ€“ 75% of the SBD reward for this post will go to the first person to correctly identify all the photos. Also, you will receive a follow and upvote on one of your posts from me.
2nd Prizes โ€“ 3 other entrants (chosen at random) who have the correct answer will receive a follow and upvote from me.

Terms

IF no one gets all of the images correct within 7 days, the person who got the most correct answers will receive 25% of the SBD reward. If there are multiple people tied, the winner will be chosen at random from these people.

Contest winners will be announced in 7 days once this post pays out. I will post the answers and the results publicly and offer proof that I transferred the funds to the winner. I will also announce the next contest at that time.

Rules and Prizes may be changed for subsequent contests. Iโ€™m hoping to use the other 25% of the SBD reward to promote the next contest. Good luck!
follow-small.jpg

Sort: ย 

I'd love to participate, but I think I need to travel a bit more first

Or look at the posts in the travel section religiously ^^

Well I'm sure you at least can figure out the first one haha If nothing else, an upvote would help ;)

Yes, the collosseum (I hope) ^^

And sorry, I got distracted for a second ;)

No worries haha
But as the only participant so far you may already be winning ;)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

hmmm linking to moments in a video seems not to work here.. sigh.. skip to second 43 please ^^

lol at least I know Mr. Bean can talk now

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sixexgames from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

All you have to do is upvote and comment your answers like this.

  1. Eiffel Tower
  2. The Great Wall of China
  3. Minas Tirith (Lord of the Rings reference)
  4. The Washington Monument
  5. Phoenix, Arizona

I get the first two but afterwards, damn I am out. Thumbs up for Lucas Art!

Monkey Island for the win!

Well even if you only get the first two, just post those. You'd currently be in the lead haha
I'm Guybrush Threepwood, mighty pirate!

Those are my guesses:

  1. Colosseum, Rome
  2. Pyramid of Kukulcรกn
  3. Granada
  4. War Memorial of Korea
  5. dunno

Congrats! The last one was the Cinque Terre in Italy. Hopefully on the next one I can generate more rewards ;) rooting.jpg

Yay! I like guessing games! Don't worry. Playing alone is boring too! That wasn't even that hard!

I thought so, but my girlfriend could even get most of them, and she knows where I've travelled to haha

haha well. Thank you anyways! :)

#5 is the Dunno region of Italy lol
Stay tuned for next week when I announce the winner. Hopefully I can get a bit more participation in the next contest.

wait... did nobody else participate? People, come on!!

Yeah I was hoping it would generate a bit more interest. I'll probably try again today, and make it a bit easier.

Very nice post I vote you plz you interested in nature and tourism visit my page to support me thanks again

Thanks : ) As of now I don't see that you upvoted me?

I really love this one

You can always try to participate in the contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66938.08
ETH 3100.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74