My trip in Banda Aceh city - Visiting the mosque of Baiturrahman and Lampu'uk beach

in #travel7 years ago

Dear steemian's ...
A week ago I was traveling to Banda Aceh city, banda aceh city was a city that was hit by the tsunami in 2004. Banda aceh is a very historic city in aceh.
Last week I tried to circle the banda aceh city, I stopped at some good places in banda aceh like in Baiturrahman Mosque and Lampu'uk Beach. Mosque baiturrahman is the greatest mosque in banda aceh. The mosque was built by Sultan Iskandar Muda in 1022. when the Dutch kingdom attacked the mosque was burned, then in 1877 the mosque was re-built by the Dutch to attract the attention of aceh people.
As a historic place that has a high art of making this mosque a religious sights. Now the appearance of this mosque is similar to the mosque of Nabawi ..

After I visited Baiturrahman mosque I visited Lampu'uk Beach.
Lampu'uk Beach is one of the prima donna after the 2004 tsunami. This beach is always crowded visitors, both from aceh and from outside aceh. The beach is decorated with white sand and render pine trees that make the tourists like this place ..

Without much I tell you, this is my journey in Banda Aceh city

Follow Me @sitimunawarah to see my next trip

Thankyou dear :)

Sort:  

Very interesting :) Nice smile!

Thank you very much :) follow me @sitimunawarah

Hey this looks like such a nice place. I'll follow you, also. :)
Best,
@velimir

Thank you, this is a great place here ..
I also follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50