You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanoi cost of living analysis (compared to Bangkok)

in #travel6 years ago

I think that cost of said items is more important (to me.) Therefore the winner of this category is Hanoi

You consider cost before quality? Well, i suggest that if you have the money to spend. Forget about the cost and go for quality.

About transportation, i think bangkok a better trasnport system in the sense that you have a variety to chose from. You know what they say about variety? It is the spice of life #smiles

Speaking about accomodation, i havent seen a picture from a bangkok house but from you description and from the picture above, i really di think bangkok would ve better in terms of cost and aesthetics.

On friendliness, ability to walk around and immigration, i think those should come under the second category as food and accomodation are the most important to consider

Sort:  

Well, since I work from home it is extremely important for me. I don't think that I should spend $700 a month in either city to be honest. I am still searching for a way to not do so. The area determines the cost! Simple economics :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31