KARANCHO With Barkadas: An Undying Friendship

in #travel6 years ago

People come and go; they care then leave. But there are people we call FRIENDS that must be treasured even if each of you are living yourlives differently.


Barkada is a Filipino term for a group of friends that are closest to you.

IMG_20171223_211008.jpg


I am a kind of person that gets attach easily and cares too much without asking something in return. When I was a kid, I use to protect a girl from all kinds of aches even if those cost me a lot. But she turned me down and left a very deep scar in me, so since that day I have never trusted girls too much again. As I am growing up I am constantly called lesbian because I am always around with guys and not with girls. Honestly, I am a lady and I don't get attracted to girls; I am around guys probably because they understand me, they do not stab me at the back, they care about me like their sister, they do not allow any man to hurt me, and most of all they do not leave me alone when I am at my lowest.

When I was 4th year High School, I had 7 closest boy friends. This may sound so funny but the boys named our group as DAVARKIDS. They treated me as a special person. They made me feel like I am really important to them and any mood I have has great impact to them. They were the reason why my 4th year in High School memorable.

IMG_20171223_201502.jpgIMG_20171223_201341.jpgIMG_20171223_201511.jpg

As we chase our dreams, we part from each other. Busy schedules at school became hindrance that dwindled our communication until our group chat stilled.

It was so sudden that we all met at a mall so we decided to plan for an outing. We were too busy so scheduling the date and time was difficult. I was so touched when they said:

We will adjust our schedules to what ever day and time you prefer. The important thing is to have fun with you again and to also meet, officially, your boyfriend.

I did not took advantage to what they said so I took in account their schedules and planned. We all agreed for a night swimming and had it at Karancho.

(Dec. 23-24) 6.jpeg

(Karancho is a Beach House located at M.L Quezon Highway, Brgy. Maribgo, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines)

IMG_20171223_214247.jpg
There is no corcage to any food you bring but there is to liquor. The entrance fee per person every weekdays is 80php for adults and 50php for children while every weekends and holidays is 120php for adults and 80 php for children.
When we arrived there we immediatly registered our names in the registration form. As you can see in the picture, "Friendship Goals" was written in the upper side of the form. I was surprised and was moved by the fact that even it was not a superb outing they really treasured it.

IMG_20171223_210655.jpg
We did not took too much photos because we kinf of forgotten our cameras because we were too busy having fun: playing and jamming. Some of our classmates also came so the fun got better.

(Dec. 23-24) 5.jpeg(Dec. 23-24) 4.jpeg

When they decided to buy and to drink liquor, my boyfriend and I went to the beach. It was too cold to wear tranks and swimsuit so we wore anything else that was comfortable. Honestly it was not spacious but it was safe. There are two life guards watching, it was not too dark and the whole place was filled with music.

IMG_20171223_210928.jpg
After 4 years, that was the first time we saw each other again and that was also the very first time they had fun with my boyfriend. All of the laughters ended after 8 hours. Some of us are already working so they must not be late; and some of us are having a class so we need to prepair our uniforms and prepare to go to school.

Time seemed too short in those hours we were together but seeing them again was enough to make my day happy.

IMG_20171223_211234.jpg
It may take months or years before we can see each other again but as I look forward to that day, I am also looking forward for a successful life for them.

IMG_20171223_210958.jpg
They said, "Everyone comes and go" but friends come and stay!

Sort:  

kebersaamaan yang luar biasa. itu adalah momen yang terindah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65