De-stressing at Cafe TALK - Cebu, Philippines

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Every once in a while, notch up great moments and a worthwhile life

20180220_162948-01.jpeg

They say "never waste your time slacking around, make every second count". But I always ask this question in my mind, "Why exhaust yourself too much when you can pause for a moment; think about nonsense things in life; open up your world to little things around you; and just be free to smile and do nothing?" It is not like you stopped your whole existence and stay slacking for your entire life. We always think about the future and nothing else but tomorrow, but how about today? You have been so busy worrying what comes after this day without even thinking that you have been disregarding the present. Sometimes, you need to stop thinking even for a moment. No one ever knows when will be our time. I believe that you should give some time for yourself so that if ever your time comes, you will never regret the days that passed that you disregarded just to create a great picture for your tomorrow. Nothing is wrong with wanting to have a brighter future but do not tire yourself. Stay happy while you are in the process of pursuing your dreams.

Because of midterm exams, my boyfriend @morbyjohn and I have been so exhausted for like 2 weeks. We faced books, letters and numbers all day long. Thanks God, it was over now. So today, we settled upon going out and having some de-stressing moments. I am not saying that studying is a stressful thing since learning new things everyday is so much fun, but you can never run from the obstacles that come to your way as you strive to reach for your goals -- And it is great to have some time for yourself as a price for keeping up with everything life has to offer. @morbyjohn suggested to chill in a cafe, 2 rides from home. It was named, "Cafe TALK", located in Pueblo Verde, Maximo V. Patalinghug Jr. Avenue, Basak, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines. They are open everyday at 10 a.m., they are close every mondays till thursdays every 12 a.m. while every fridays till sundays are just untill every 2 a.m.

20180220_164919-01.jpeg

I found their place so cute. From the designs in their reception area to all the rooms. It is not like a princess like cafe that will really overwhelm you but trust me, the decorations around will refresh you.

What does their ENTRANCE looked like?

When you walk in the door and look at your right side, you can find the stuffs in the picture bellow. Those board games can be borrowed with no additional fee in one condition, "return them to where you took them without damaging the board games and without any part lost, before you leave". Is not it amazing how the owner thought about putting something like that? I have been to so many cafes before but the means of fun are just the gadgets you bring and the chitchats you make. So I found it interesting to try having fun with what we used to play with when we were younger before technology overule us.

20180220_162538-01.jpeg

At its left side, a very cute welcome sign will be the first one to atttract you. It is simple yet when I saw it, it just justified the decorations inside the cafe. I just remembered something when I was younger, I used to play my finger as if it was a person that is sitting in that kind of chair.

20180220_172917-01.jpeg

And the way how their counter was organized will surely make you try atleast one of their products. It is appealing in the eye. As I said, it maybe simple but it is refreshing in the eyes. People nowadays love anything that shines and has glitters so it is so rare to find something so simple yet attractive.

20180220_172906-01.jpeg

20180220_172855-01.jpeg

Below the counter, you can find magazines, newspapers, travel fliers and even books of Suduko ( a game for people who love numbers). We are into surfing and scrolling through our PCs so why not try to read what we are used to reading when we were younger, right?

20180220_172925-01.jpeg

What do they offer in their MENU?

You can choose between their coffees where the prices range from 105php to 170php.

20180220_164855-01.jpeg

They also have variety of food selections that ranges from 120php to 220php.

20180220_172835-01.jpeg

And the most popular are their Frappes, Smoothies and Milkshakes. Frappes in any flavor cost 175php; Smoothies and Milkshakes price ranges from 150php to 180php.

20180220_172847-01.jpeg

One person per order, means that before any commodity and accomodation you must order atleast one product. If not, you must pay a corcage of 100php. After you order you are obliged to choose a room of your choice. Do not get me wrong, it is not a motel to have too much PDAs for the reason that the room has open areas where strangers in other rooms can see and even hear you.

What are INSIDE the cafe?

When you lift your head, you can see a bridge-like structure above that connects the rooms in the right side and in the left side. It is still February so I guess that is the reason why that bridge was decorated with red baloons; red flowers; and red hanging paper decorations.

20180220_162508-01.jpeg

20180220_165035-01.jpeg

They also have a flat screen TV. You can ask for a channel of your choice. During our stay there, I was not able to ask for my desired channel since my boyfriend wants another channel so we decided to let it go.

20180220_173152-01.jpeg

The entire cafe has 4 rooms with the design you can see below. It was dark since the lights will only turn on if you choose to stay there yet my boyfriend and I chose the rooms above. Of all the rooms there, these 4 rooms are the ones that have tinier portions of open area

20180220_162611-01.jpeg

20180220_172939-01.jpeg

They also have 2 rooms with chairs. So if you are not comfortable in sitting in a pillow or on the floor, then it is must-choice for you.

20180220_172959-01.jpeg

There are 10 rooms just like the designs we choose to stay in. It is located above. Before you can take the stairs, any shoes; sandal; or slippers must taken off and left downstairs.

(The stairs)

20180220_162651-01.jpeg

20180220_163042-01.jpeg

What are their useful COMMODITIES?

It is a great place to chill, watch movies, listen to songs, play games and surfing without draining your batteries since every room has outlets. I know how frustrating it is when you are having so much fun but then your battery runs out. I have been there, a lot!

20180220_173208-01.jpeg

Worry no more for they have a comfort room. I know how much this means to girls, I am also like that. Haha. You know what? Thumbs up to their comfort room -- super clean, and refreshing in the eyes. I have been to cafes before (will not mention the names), every one of them has this great impact when it comes to the designs but the comfort rooms are major turn offs. If you know what I mean.

20180220_172455-01.jpeg

20180220_172506-01.jpeg

Our moments there

My boyfriend ordered a Nutella flavored frappe, while , as usual, I ordered Java Chips. I swear to you, I tried any frappe but I realized that Java Chips will always be my fave. And we also ordered waffles. One of the waffles has whipped cream above it and the other one has icecream on it. I was about to order something else but it is so happened that they were out of stock. But waffles are worth the choice though.

(Our Frappes )

20180220_163227-01.jpeg

(Java Chips Frapp)20180220_163240-01.jpeg
(Nutella flavored Frappe)

20180220_163248-01.jpeg

(Waffles)

20180220_174654-01.jpeg

We decided to play "Snake and Ladder". Are you familiar with that game? A dice will decide how much steps you will take to reach the end, snakes will take you down, and ladders will take you up. It took us 7 rounds and I never won. In the process of playing, we almost shout our ass out in laughing since it really indeed a fun game. My witty boyfriend adds up to the fun. We had a very great time but I am still sad for not winning even once. Hahaha.

20180220_163607-01.jpeg

20180220_163622-01.jpeg

@morbyjohn annoys me for always losing. He really knows how to tease me to my nerves. Damn him. Haha. But what is crazy about him is that if I am not annoyed, he will be sad; while if I am annoyed, he will laugh his ass out and then do all the stuffs he can to make me laugh. He is just surreal.

20180220_164748-01.jpeg

20180220_164719-01.jpeg

I recommend this place for you guys who wants to chill in a not so pricy place but so comfortable. This is a go to place if you are living or happened to be around Basak, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines. If you ever decided to be there, rest assured that it is a great place to relax. Even if it is a small place but it is worth it for get togethers.

20180220_173610.jpg

But if you felt unease and wants to unwind in the most comfortable place in the world, then always remember that there is no better place than home.

My boyfriend @morbyjohn and I had too much fun to not notice the fast hands of the clock. We were shocked to heed the time. And I was so naive to realize that we passed the dinner time and that is why I was so hungry all of a sudden. The menu in the cafe is for chillax only and not for a full-meal time so we decided to leave. It was already 10 pm (PH time) and the restaurants are already close so we ate at my country's-own fast food that is so popular among Filipinos -- the Jollibee!

20180220_220958.jpg

Everyone has their own reasons that tire them so do not always center yourself at the saying that "Time is Gold". It is good to sometimes slack off and mellow out. Have a great day Steemians!

Yours Truly,
SISSY

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Vote @steemgigs, @rcarter , @curie , @blocktrades , @neoxian , @liondani, @pharesim , @good-karma ,@jerrybanfield , @neoxian and dont forget @arcange

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment

PicsArt_01-31-10.09.55.jpg

Sort:  

very nice enjoy your trip....

Thank you @somenathsen. As well as to you, have fun wherever you are.

The place and the food looks inviting. Sana mero din silang branch here sa manila.

Sayang naman @arjcordenete, sana nga meron. If merong nga, masarap ang waffles with whipped cream. Have a nice day ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62