OUR FAMILY VACATION IN PALAWAN - Year 2015 (Underground River)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Our family vacation in Palawan was almost three (3) years past, but all the great memories are still resided in my mind. Our vacation was a unique experiences for me.

FB_IMG_1517667794152.jpg

I am saying "Family Vacation" because I was with my Dad, my Mom, my Sister, including my Auntie who sponsored our plane ticket, and my Cousin, her only daughter. I always remember the joy we spent together.
All the memories in every beautiful spot we have been visited will last a lifetime.

Every time I want to revisit those happy memories, I'll just view some of the pictures, like the one taken in.

FB_IMG_1517667817830.jpg

The PUERTO-PRINCESA SUBTERRANEAN RIVER , also known as *Underground River in Puerto Princesa, is one of the most wonderful tourist spot, and attraction of Palawan Province. This is located in Sabang, Puerto Princesa City, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines.

FB_IMG_1517667829275.jpg

In here, we could see different wild animals closely but we were not allowed to touch them because it was strictly prohibited.

received_1527075577391119.jpegFB_IMG_1517667854879.jpg

Most of the vacations go to underground by group, especially during summer, which is considered as peak season for a vacation. Tourists and vacationers can enter the cave by means of boat, then the boatman was the one touring us, and skilled for explaining us about the history of the cave.

FB_IMG_1517667952624.jpgFB_IMG_1517667895007.jpg

On the entrance of the cave, I could feel cold air touches my skin. There was a bit nervous in my heart upon entering the cave because of too much darkness, and silence. We were advised not to create noise inside. But while we went farther inside the cave, I was amazed of the view. My eyes were getting bigger with an open mouth. I saw the giant mushroom on the wall of the cave, of course in rock form, the Stalactites and Stalagmites. Wow! Really amazing inside. I could not imagine that there is a very wonderful view inside of the mountain, because when you look outside going top, it was just a view of an ordinary mountain, similar to others.

received_1527075190724491.jpeg

While touring inside the cave I could imagine how amazing the creation of God is. The view expresses how God Loves people, because He created beautiful places like this, for people to enjoy and be happy.

FB_IMG_1517667901463.jpg

The Underground River was nominated as one of the seven (7) wonders of the world, so it became one of the most top tourists spot in the Philippines. Because of this, not only the Underground River, but the whole city of Puerto Princesa, the whole province of Palawan and the Philippines became famous too.

It was proven to my own eyes that Puerto Princesa City is well known, not only for the beautiful spots but also known as one of the most cleanest city in the Philippines. Even the people around the city are kindhearted and approachable.

FB_IMG_1517667881510.jpg

This one I shared, is just one of the places we have been.

I will share another journey on my next article. But before I end this post, I am proudly inviting you STEEMIANS to visit the Underground River too.

P.S PHOTOS ARE ALL MINE. THANK YOU.

received_1763309063692969[1].jpeg


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a WITNESS by VOTING him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want him to be your proxy in voting for witness, you can visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box.

@surpassinggoogle is a generous and kind person, I may not know him personally but I am thankful to him and I do fully support him as a WITNESS.

Sort:  

I am also about to reminisce our 2015 post-Summer UndergroundRiver Palawan Trip 😁
Such a wonderful place to be..

That's nice! 😅 and yes, I agree. It really is a wonderful place.

Next time u sama me paps😂

Sige, bukas. Hahaha

Ang ganda daw dyan..
Sana makapunta din ako dyan..
Sa pangarap nlng seguro..

Makakapunta din po kayo diyan. Hehe Pagipunan na, bago magbakasyon. Hehe

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Thank youuu

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

@Ocd now has a witness, please vote for @ocd-witness to help support other undervalued authors!

Thank you for noticing my post! @gniksivart I will be very grateful if you could share my post. Lots of love.

Congrats on being featured in today's issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88