Exclusive Design Suite Over The Clouds of Barcelona - Gran Hotel La Florida

in #travel7 years ago



Barcelona is a beautiful city that offers something for everybody - a vibrant city, a beautiful beach, delicious food, nightlife, and even nature and mountains!
One of these mountains is the Tibidabo, where the Gran Hotel La Florida is located. I already wrote a post about the Hotel and my stay there!

It has a large swimming pool and terrace, with a stunning view over the city of Barcelona.

img

img


But there is one more thing that I have to share about the Hotel - the beautiful Suites!

The Hotel offers different Suites which are all uniquely decorated with different concepts in mind.
The one that I stayed in was called "Mediterranea" - a room completely decorated in blue, following the concept of mediterranian lifestyle.

img


When you first come into the room, there's an extremely large walk-in wardrobe (large enough for any regular apartment, but this was only for a Hotel room!)

Then, when walking into the main room, the first thing you notice is this small dark blue velvet couch.


When you turn around, the center of attention in the room is definitely the huge bed.

It's a 2x2m king size bed with a dark blue velvet frame, placed in a niche in the wall.
Above it there are uniquely stitched art pieces, and next to the bed is a mini bar and a huge full-size mirror.


Across from the bed, there is a TV located conveniently.

Although I hardly ever watch TV anymore, it's convenient to connect it to your laptop as an external screen.

At the other end of the large room, there is a desk area as well as a coffee table and 2 chairs.


Since the Suite is located on the 6th floor, it offers a stunning view over the Tibidabo Mountain and partly of the city Barcelona.

The three huge windows let in a lot of daylight, and it's perfect to wake up to this view!


Next: the bathroom!

The bathroom was very big and gorgeous as well.
Although not decorated in blue, it was designed in classic La Florida style with marble in different shades of beige.

img


There's a very large mirror, his and hers sinks, a bathtub, rainshower, bidet and toilet.

The complimentary toiletries in the La Florida Hotel are from L'Occitane, an exclusive french brand for cosmetics.
The whole range from shampoo to shower gel features the "Verbena" line, with a very fresh citrus scent.


What a beautiful ream with such unique interior design!

I love all the attention to detail - this was such a different Hotel room with many awesome features.

I'll enjoy the stunning views over the mountains now! Until next time!

img




Want to get featured on my blog? Register for Steemit Promo

- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 


© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

Thank you for the post.

i will go to Barcelona veEry soon.
It must be a bit expensive to stay there but it looks so nice.

Yes Barcelona is an awesome city - you should definitely visit! And this Hotel is especially beautiful. I recommend exploring the Tibidabo mountain, the view is just stunning.

Instead of the Gifs, a video would have make the post great, anyway have a good journey and travel safe @sirwinchester

Oh my god @sirwinchester , your series on your trip to Barcelona keep make me definitely want to travel there! All is just perfect for a good relaxing time!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Thank you! Yes you should definitely visit Barcelona soon, the culinary options are endless!

It is on top of my bucket list for sure! I will be like a kid when i will check out the culinary options out there!
Thanks a lot for checking out my post earlier! Really appreciate it!

The room are spacious and beautifully decorated, i will put Barcelona on my next vacations trip. And the view from the balcony is stunning. Thanks for sharing this great content backup with wonderful photos.

Thanks for your feedback I'm glad you enjoyed it, and yes Barcelona is a must for every Europe trip!

Hi @sirwinchester
Can you check my blog and see if I am any worthy to be featured on your blog
I would like to register but I don't think I am that good to have the honour of having my post featured on your blog
I guess your answer I will make me understand where I stand

Thank you very much

Good post!
Nice photos!

Très bon article. L'hôtel dois être superbe

Wow.. Beautiful Soon I will Visit, might be end of this Year.. Great Post!

This is a great post about barcelona.

Great post sir. These hotels offering the best in class service and from the pictures, they are looking exquisite. Big thumbs up for you @sirwinchester.

Actually I have signed up for your steemit program. I guess for now, there is no active contest. But I signed up . When would this contest be started?

That view from the Terrace is incredible. The rooms look like they're from another age, and the style, for their location, is definitely enpointe! :)

Great post, and thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42