Captured Moments: Travel Memories Of Barcelona! 🇪🇸

in #travel7 years ago


As you guys know, I visited Barcelona, Spain earlier this year and had an amazing time there.

I flew to Barcelona on my Birthday with friends and fellow Steemians @soldier @mrs.steemit @agent @vanylou .

The heart of the city center is the Placa de Catalunya.

It's a monument and a tourist attraction where many people gather during any time of the day.
Of course, we had to visit this central square as well!
In the middle, you can see a big water fountain with big statues and decorations.


And during nighttime, the whole fountain is even lit up with different colours!

img



One of my favorite locations of the whole trip was the Tibidabo Mountain.

At the very top of the mountain, there is a cathedral, amusement park and observation deck.
The cathedral actually has a Jesus statue at the top that overlooks the city with open arms - quite similar to the one in Rio de Janeiro.
The amusement park offers rides and rollercoasters hundreds of meters over the city -

And look at the stunning panorama view that you have from this platform!


Once we discovered this 'magic' mountain, we were so mesmerized that we actually went to stay in the only Hotel up there.

The view from the top is absolutely gorgeous, and even the air and smells are completely different than in downtown!
As you can see, we sometimes witnessed how the clouds and mist were hanging so low that it almost seemed like they covered us.

The views from the rooms offered some stunning views over the mountains, as well as the restaurant, terrace and the city of Barcelona.



When strolling around Barcelona City Center, we stumbled upon a Chocolate shop.

This cafe didn't only sell delicious pastries like donuts, muffins, cookies, and more, they also offered countless different chocolate versions of products.
The variety ranged from chocolate noodles to chocolate vinegar, chocolate liquor and more.
Of course, me being Mr. Gourmet, I was immediately intrigued by the concept and the products itself - so many unique items and such an awesome idea for a shop!



And lastly, I'd like to share a special "captured moment" with you - as you know, I dance in all different situations in life.

So in this clip we had just finished dinner and were looking for a cab to take us back to the Hotel.
Since it was saturday all cabs were already occupied and we tried to get one for several minutes.
As a joke, I said:

"This is how you call a cab in Barcelona!" - and did what you can see below:

img

This was the move to win over cab drivers in barcelona!


I had a great time in Barcelona this year - it's such a beautiful and exciting city.

If you ever get the chance to visit Barcelona, you definitely should - it combines the beach, social life, great weather and amazing food all in one!






Want to get featured on my blog? Register for Steemit Promo

- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 


© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

@votes+Comments Please back me in my blog posts thanks and I follow you and you follow me//

Nice shots! It's been a long time since I was in Barcelona, but I remember it fondly. Did you climb the Sagrada Familia? I'm not sure if they still allow it, but you used to be able to climb the spires for a great view.

Sounds great, but I don't think they allow it anymore. Must be an amazing view though!

Great post! I love your visual style! =)

Thank you, appreciate it!

Very good shots can you please upvote and follow me that would be very generous from you thank you.

@sirwinchester - LOL. I must learn that move for attracting the attention of cab drivers. Had the most difficult time getting cabs last time I visited! Now I know why.
Very nice and flowing way to narrate your trip experience. I really like your informal style of writing. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

Regards,
vm2904

Thank you for the feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the post!

Nice post! Chocolate noodles? I bet that chocolate shop had some tasty stuff in it!! I would have the pass chocolate vinegar. :)

Hahaha yes me too. But some of the items were very interesting!

Such an epic adventure looks like a good time. I love the cab call!

Hahaha thank you!

I was in Barcelona a few years ago. It's such a marvelous city and when you go into the little places and meet locals it's even more marvelous. It looks like you had a great time. Did you get to see the Gaudi buildings?

Thank you, yes we had an amazing time!
And yes, the buildings created by Gaudi were absolutely stunning. To see the architecture of barcelona with so many different styles!

It has to be the only city where you find that particular degree of craziness. That's what really struck me about being there, that and the fact there's flocks of parrots living on the way to where the castle is.

Nice place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01