Another Travel Adventure Begins: Arriving In Mauritius! 🌴☀️

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Some of you might have wondered what my last post was all about.

I wrote a post about the tropical Island Mauritius in the Indian Ocean - and now, I am actually here!

I've been planning to go to Mauritius for quite a while now, for one because of business, but also because the island and its culture are fascinating.
Mauritius is located close to South Africa, but within the Indian Ocean. It was a former French and British. So the culture is shaped by Indian, Asian, and European influences. This is reflected in the art, food, music and lifestyle on Mauritius.

Our journey started in Hamburg with @mrs.steemit @soldier @agent @thehipsterguru @vanylou.

We first had a layover in Cologne, and then went on to an 11-hour plane journey to Mauritius.
The distance is just under 10,000 kilometers (6000 miles), so it almost seems to be at the other side of the world.

When we finally arrived at Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport, we were greeted by the tropical climate, humid air, and surrounding palmtrees.
After an 11 hour flight we then finally left the airport, got our rental car and just drove around.
Without any certain plan in mind, we just enjoyed the ride and took a first look at this exciting country.

Once we got a glimpse of the crystal clear turquoise water, we decided to head to the beach!

We just pulled up at a random street - and the public beach there was absolutely gorgeous.

Fine white sand, glistening turquoise water, and palmtrees swinging in the soft breeze - what else could you ask for?




We drove a little further along the beach, and the scenery was just beautiful everywhere!
We soon discovered another gorgeous spot, and decided to take another breath of fresh air.

The landscape here simply looks like a postcard - the sky, the sea, and fascinating nature - it's paradise!

Just driving around the island without aim, without going to particularly popular spots, and yet we still found such amazing beaches and landscapes.



photo_2017-12-15_21-59-13.jpg

photo_2017-12-15_21-59-18.jpg

Although we're mainly here for business, we're excited to explore the beautiful Island of Mauritius.

So far, it absolutely seems like a paradise island.
The mix between different cultures makes the whole experience so interesting!
We haven't seen a lot of Mauritius yet - but there are so many things to explore!
Dreamy beaches, incredible nature, and lots of fun activities.

I'm definitely looking forward to exploring more of the Island and share it with my Steemit Audience!

There will be a lot more Mauritius posts coming, so here is a little sneek peak:


IMG_1586.JPG






Want to get featured on my blog? Register for Steemit Promo

- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 


© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

Great impressions @sirwinchester and have fun!

Dankeschön! :)
Yes we'll definitely have fun on Mauritius!

Mauritius is such a beautiful country, beautiful scenery, ideal vacation space. Thanks for sharing

Thank you! I'm grateful to share this experience on Steemit and happy to hear you liked it!

looks like such an awesome place! So far away from hawaii though.

Thank you! Yes, it's really beautiful. But Hawaii must be incredible as well, I'd like to fly there soon!

Yes Hawaii is a great group of islands. Maui and Big Island are my most favorites <3

I'm excited to go there! 😬

Mauritius is so beautiful! I'm looking forward to fly there on myself.
Great video animations and awesome pictures :)

Hey @infinityroad ! Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the post!

You are lucky to visit this wonderful and amazing island I wished I could be with you very beautiful scenery and photography

Thank you, yes we feel very lucky!
I wish we could experience this amazing Island with many Steemians

Really interesting adventure. Great information and photos.

Thank you!
I'm glad you enjoyed the post!

Spend some pleasant moments there. I wish you good travel

Thank you very much!

Incredible! Glad to see the movements. Can't wait to hear the great news :)

I like this island very much, I hope to visit it one day and you enjoy it and travel beautiful and blessed you

Thank you, much appreciated! I hope you get to visit Mauritius one day as well!

Hey just seen your post from the fb steemit upvotes group! I upvoted you man its great to see others involed in the community

Thank you, @kjoaquinartist ! Thanks for your comment and for being active in my facebook group as well.
I'm glad you enjoyed this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80