You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 42' (Part #152)

in #travel7 years ago

I appreciate your comment on the juxtaposition of poverty with wealth in Europe. A lot of friends think that Europe is a beacon of economic equality. A lot of my friends here and in the US believe that. Others - such as yourself know otherwise.

Sort:  

exactly...everyone sees Germany and believes that it is europe :D

I know. It's the silliest thing. Last September, I was in the Ukraine for two weeks. I will just say this: Ukrainian cities vary greatly with respect to one another (Second to Third World mostly).

yes...one of the places I d love to visit but never had a chance...

Beautiful country. Please try to get to Odessa. It really has a "je ne sais pas quoi" quality about it. It's small but it feels like a real city unlike LA where I am from in the US. There there are multiple city centers in the city itself. The Downtown area there doesn't suffice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52