Easy steps to become Travel BloggersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Today i am here for aspiring travel bloggers out there the following tips will help get you started with your very own blog the first step is choosing your passion it seems pretty obvious but you'd be surprised to know that before I started from a project i had a fashion blog a restaurant blog and a postgraduate blog - just kind of talk about life after college and all three blocks are gone.

why because although I enjoyed writing revolution and I did enjoy you know the world of fashion and just have documenting life after college it wasn't it not right interest and blogging fantastical your interests

step 2 so you know what to blog about putting out what the next step is where do you begin well there's a couple different blogging platforms you have WordPress blogger you have Squarespace those are the main players i like to use WordPress I think it's an amazing body platform wordpress.com is the free version and wordpress.org is the more complicated kind of elevated version of WordPress.

i started out on board cast calm and my url used to be the pin in the map project . wordpress.com once i started my blog I just started writing and decided to give myself three to four months to see if I would really stick to the project I knew I had kind of started and stopped blogs in the past so before I invested in it I decided to just give it time, I waited three months and every day I broke every day my passion for the project just Flair and i decided i was going to invest so i purchased my domain, I hired a website designer who is responsible for the beautiful layout i'm obsessed with today on the end of that project and she also help me transfer my blog for more press . com to wordpress.org which allows for a lot more customization and just freedom to kind of tweet your site and make it however you envision it step 3 also known as one of the trickier steps is building your problem there's gonna be a whole separate video dedicated to building your blog following and it's going to look at organic ways to build it from social media at recording mouth two ways that are kind of not organic, but you know paying for advertising and other ways to drive traffic to your blog
I used to work in advertising for some major clients so this is going to be a really good follow-up video on how to build your blog problem but for the purpose of today let's look at building your social media following so you started the blog you know what your blogging about and you invested in it and you want to get people to read your content of course so what do you do you start building yourself up on social media social media is key twitter facebook Instagram you to get all the social media channels you can and pour your time into it if you're going into travel blogging instagram is so important because travel blogging is all about transporting your readers for different destination and photos and videos are credible so definitely embrace Instagram it's one of the easiest ways to gain a following quickly and to drive people to your website and definitely look at twitter and facebook as well to share your post whenever you put something in to engage your audience.

The rule here is that think of social media like a dinner party if you're at dinner with your friends and they're only talking about themselves and not ask me about your life the latest girl or guy you're dating the conversation is kind of boring but if it's a dialogue and they're asking new questions just like you're asking them all of a sudden you're interested that's what social media should be like number four is by far the most important tip which is put yourself out there and don't be afraid of rejection if I had an approach top deck travel in hopes of partnering with them I wouldn't be going wrong with links if I had an approach contiki ,I wouldn't be going to Vietnam and September if I had an approach to mode media, I wouldn't be part of the water network and tradition which reaches 406 million readers worldwide if I

hadn't the story device, I wouldn't have been on assignment in Colombia the list goes on but the only reason i have gotten many of the opportunities I've gotten book in the map project and my travel writing is because I dare to ask for it the final step is being consistent in your blogging and revolving your blog pretty straight board but if you want to keep your readers we have to turn out new content every day preferably or at least three times a week think about it this way if a reader discovers your blog and loves what they see and they check your blog on Monday read a brand new story they check back on tuesday and nothing's new and then check back the next seven days and nothing is male you might lose that reader and you can't fault that there's a whole world of talented blogger some of them traveling at this very minute sharing amazing post and stories and fresh content and if you're not turning out anything new you're losing those readers so always always Oh his post and if you run out of ideas because let's be honest we're not bending machines of stories look to Professor some of your old content ideas for example i had a post on where to eat in new york city that i wrote a year ago i updated the photos added a few more places and then we ran it as a fresh post and there we go that was a new post on a new day and I didn't have to come think of brand new ideas but sometimes the inspiration isn't there especially if you're in between trips the other thing is to keep evolving your blog if you haven't discovered bloglovin absolutely go visit now it's a great way to discover other bothers that are successful in the field and to take know of what they're doing for their sites that work for them if you notice they're using a widget that is really great at capturing newsletter subscriptions you can download it if you notice they have a travel shop and you love the way it's designed and love the concept create a travel shop and make it your own on your own blog look at what other bloggers are doing and look at ideas that work for them and you'll start to learn and create those ideas for yourself if you guys like this.

Sort:  

Inspiring
Thanks for sharing!
I follow you now :)

Welcom and i am glad you like :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90