Ljubljana by Day

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
this time I'm writing from Ljubljana, Slovenia. This trip was not intended to be fun, just work, but in the last moment I decided to take my camera with me and try and make few photos for steemit. It was great decision because otherwise I would be probably resting in my hotel room from all day work and I would not see this beautiful city. I woke up early in the morning (around 5AM) and it was raining. Colleague of mine dropped me at the airport and... well it was still raining :(.

IMG_20180515_065857.jpg

View during the flight was not that spectacular, all that I could see were clouds.

IMG_20180515_080944.jpg

When I finally arrived at Ljubljana airport (it was not actually that long after take off just 45min) as I feared it was also raining.

IMG_20180515_083817.jpg

I thought at that moment well it's going to be like my initial plan... resting at hotel room.
I was working all day and when we finished and got out of the office it was much better weather there were still clouds but it was dry and it was great for shooting few photos. I went to check in at hotel, left everything except camera and went for a walk not knowing where to go :). Architecture in Ljubljana is beautiful. My hotel is located in old city (I won't go into details about city there is a lot of info on wiki and you should read it they really have history) so I started from there.

DSC_0003.JPG

Beautiful river flows through city center with many pedestrian bridges.

DSC_0016.jpg


DSC_0029.jpg

DSC_0119.JPGOn this bridge you can lock your love ;)

In the center of the city there is also Ljubljana Castle (Ljubljanski Grad) and you can walk to there using numerous trails (paved and unpaved) or by cable car.
DSC_0109.JPG


Castle and surrounding nature is just beautiful.

DSC_0071.JPG


DSC_0092.JPG


Castle is located on hill so you have a great view on city from there
DSC_0097.JPG

When visiting Ljubljana be sure to visit Tivoli park, you won't regret it.


DSC_0223.JPG


DSC_0226.JPG


DSC_0227.JPG

Unfortunately I don't have as much time as I would like to explore further this gorgeous city (as I said it's business trip and I'm spending a lot of time in office). But after this short visit I'm sure that I'm coming back with my wife to enjoy all that Ljubljana can offer (and believe me there is a lot of it).

I hope that you liked those photos. Be sure to follow as there sure will be more.

SPOILER ALERT!!!
There is Ljubljana by night coming very soon ;)

Sort:  

Welcome to Ljubljana!

And we are expecting your return! And if you are coming for a longer stay, than Ljubljana is also an excellent starting point since it's in the center of Slovenia. You have many destinations within an hour drive.

Looking forward to Ljubljana by night ;)

Thanks. Yes I know there is a lot of great places to visit like Bled, Postojinska jama... We will for sure visit them all. Night is coming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47