You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ok I get it, the education system is broken. What are you doing about your learning though?

in #travel7 years ago

Unless you are a teacher and taking action about it, if and when the education system improves or is revolutionised, it will be too late for most of us.

This is where I think a lot of people fall short. We are looking for the quick fix, we want things now and therefore I believe a majority are not thinking generationally.
Which is why I have great hope in homeschooling. I have been exposed to some "2nd generation"(parents that were homeschooled that are now homeschooling their kids) homeschooled kids. I may not live to see the results of the --hopefully-- 3rd generation I am more optimistic than I was before I was exposed to those kids.

Another great post, thanks.


SDG

Sort:  

If they turn out out like this lad, homeschooling can't be all that bad;

I think there is still a stigma around the concept and results will obviously vary... but compared to the alternative? I'd say there is less and less to lose with homeschooling since the normal route is not all that great either...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46