Let Me Share You an Interesting Journey

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

image

Two years from now we had an eco-adventure in Governor's Rapid in Quirino Philippines. We visited in Quirino to attend a wedding party.

image

After the day of celebration, the celebrants brought us to the well known tourist spot and the most captivating place in their Province.

Wow! I felt more excited when we finally arrived in that place! It's overwhelming. The view is breathtaking! So first we get the camera and took pictures.

image
From left to right, my mom, me and my sister @franbel.

image

image

image
Hello guys! It's me Shula14 introducing you the nerve-racking beauty of the Governor's Rapid!

The entrance fee is P10.00 ($0.2). For just 10 pesos you can discover this wonderful place!
As you entered you can take a pictures, you can have a picnic, and swim in the river.
image

image

image
Look at these two kids they're pouring water to each other. So cute!

If you are not contented in swimming, you can try canoeing and tubing, but you'll need to pay for it. Because we went there late so we are lack of time to do all the activities. We just tried canoeing, we paid P80.00 ($1.80).
They will give you a life vest before ridding on a boat. And we're going to tour the cave and I think it's wonderful for spelunking. It is included for the payment of P80.00.

image

image

image

I can't still believed on what I'm seeing at that moment. I can see in front of me the exquisitely mountains and the pure water of the river. God's creations are astonishing!

image

image

image

I tried wall climbing without any safety gear, to tell the fact that I have fear of heights. But I need to face my fears, and I succeed, I did it. But the problem is I'm afraid to go down. But I still tried it because I don't have choice. I promised not to try it again without safety gear because it's dangerous for my life. You need to hold tight and climb slowly but surely, because once you've mistaken, you will fall on the ground with a serious injury.
At the top, you can see sensational rock formation.

Okay, let's enter the cave now.

While heading on the cave I'm wondering what other surprises inside?

image

image

image

We pass on a narrow passage, I could touch the limestone, however, there's difficulties while inside the cave, you must be careful because the rocks we're stepping were slippery. The way is not just narrow but also we need to crawl to get inside, it's hard specially like me having arthritis, hehe.

image

Wooh! We did it!!
Here we are! We've reached the falls inside the cave,
The water falls is cool, I look around and I appreciate the One who Craetes all things, He gave all of these tp enjoy. There's a limestone also that is shining like a diamond when you lit a light on it.

image

image

image

I enjoyed so much, and yes, it's one of a kind. An experience that I still kept on my mind and heart. Though it's been two years have passed, I'm still reminiscing the memories we had.

Thank ypu for dropping by! See you next time!

(Pictures are from my facebook account, some are mine and some are credited to my sister @franbel.)


From the bottom of my heart, I wanna say thank you for these wonderful Steemians @iyanpol12, @sn0white, @el-dee-are-es, @atongis, @dunkman @jetskie, @sepchronicles, @phantum04, @ligaya, @dianafigura, @dwightjaden, @gesea, @onsim, @lyann, @jysui, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @juwel, @jannie98, @yadah04, @franbel, @cutirenskei, @katrinelaparan27, @goldwindeleon, @saskia, @manilyn09, @maki07, @joonz, @gingbabida, @islaw, @iamsj, @marose, @nonoako, @jamaejoyful, @goselle, @jbmolano, @zia-md, @jlajael
Specially to @bobbylee, good-karma and @surpassinggoogle

@surpassinggoogle is a very kind person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" at the first search box.

Kindly visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.shula14.png
received_1763309120359630.jpeg
U5duGxNXWPknG1ehsLR5nTiUsG38D7s.gif
U5dsEc2ULjze5gsRZQq5CHpHhKorpZJ.gif
SHULA14.gif

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55