My Getaway to Bangkok and Pattaya-Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

I have never been on a flight before. Oh yes, that's true until I got into one from Chennai to Bangkok. i love traveling and meeting new people, but never before did I do an International trip. So I planned this trip with some of my craziest friends. We booked our tickets back in November. Did very little planning or research and purposefully made ourselves forget that it's happening in April, I do this to contain my excitement :D or else i will keep counting days which is annoying as I feel the days are stuck and are not getting over at all.

 

Lot of shit happened in my life between January and March, which was literally one among the worst time of my life. i recovered from all my problems my mid March and this trip was an added bonus to my recovery. So fast-forwarding to April we reached Chennai by April 4th stayed at our friends home for the day and reached the airport on time and took off.

Landed at Bangkok around 4: am April 5th. Took a bus to Pattaya which is were we got our stay sorted. Damn all of those hours was Insane. Seeing lot of people, New Country, different Infrastructures, Cities I started loving it already. By the time we reached our hotel we were tired and everyone took a nap. Ah I will skip the eating part which keep happening every now and then.

Around 2 in the afternoon everyone's back on feet and we started exploring Pattaya, the party city was less crowded since the mood gets on by night as it is known for its nightlife. We grabbed couple of beers and had some awesome street food. (60 Baht per head which is pretty cheap IMO).

By evening all of us were damn high and we blended in to the walking street and had lot of fun with the parties and stuff. Around 2 am we were back in the hotel rooms and were damn tired and went to sleep. 

 

So 3 days in Pattaya was pretty much the same Eat, drink, Beach, Party, repeat.

We left to Bankok by the end of the 3rd day. Bangkok was such an awesome city. It is much more modern and porch than Pattaya. Lot of Russians, Americans and Canadians were in there and we were among the very few Indians there.

At Bangkok the nights were spend partying with random strangers, I don't know how much I laughed being high. I didn't take a DSLR camera along since clicking pictures was the last priority in this trip. So excuse my poor quality mobile clicks.

The Canadian Lady who fed us a godamn snake Bob Marley Doppleganger

Damn that was such a good trip, I am not gonna write a lot more about it because i would die writing If i start :D Hoping to go back there again sometime, I really loved this country and It's people. 

Follow me @shonyishere

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shonyishere from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97