You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's how my Canadian Friend fell in love with Israel in Three Weeks

in #travel7 years ago

My Austrian man , as well as all of my Austrian friends who came to visit Israel, all fell inlove with the place! I think that for them it's so ethnically exotic, like in the Lorence of Arabia tales.
And my husband's most favourite food now is Israeli food! For him, whenever we go to Israel, it's an eating holliday :D
I think that if I wasn't so against it, he would have been happy to move there ;)

Sort:  

Lol, yeah I get it how it can be alluring ... as you said "ethnically exotic" :)

I guess all this madness manifests in many ways... its interesting to observe but often tiring to participate in ;)

totally :D

how long have you been living outside of Israel, if I may ask?
I wonder after how long you start feeling like a tourist visiting here

For about 8.5 years now.
I started feeling like a tourist in Israel pretty fast, but I guess I never actually felt like I blonged there, even though that is where I was born.

I think I relate...I often feel like a tourist my self even when i stay here for couple of years straight, I guess that is sort of a coping mechanism for me...it keeps me sane, but often as an "outsider".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36