Journey through Western Ghats

in #travel7 years ago

Hello everyone, I hope everyone is enjoying this platform as I am and I really love to share my travel experiences, So today I would like to share my experience of visiting a beautiful hill station (Hill station is a place which is far from the city, not much crowded, amazing view and cold weather mainly) so this place name is Mahabaleshwar.

So my journey started at 8 am in the morning as I was travelling with my friends and we have our own vehicles and also lots of plans & too many pictures to click click click. We had our own car which was pretty good or else public transportation could kill us and not allow us to visit the places at our desired time. So hop in the car with me & let me show you my travels.

Mahabaleshwar

Mahabaleshwar is a big tourist attraction and a hill station situated in the western ghats of Maharashtra, this place is mainly visited by travellers from Mumbai and Pune so it's kind of like between Mumbai and Pune. This place is best known for its scenic view and strawberries. So I would suggest take a break and head out to this land of greenish beauty and indulge in some various activities out there. The serene mountains, valleys, waterfall, forts are worth watching. While on the way to the land of peace and I also visited nearby places and also took some pictures of it.

IMG-20180210-WA0004.jpg

I live in Mumbai so from my place to Mahabaleshwar is about 268 km & while on the way comes to the majestic mountains and my first spot.

  • Khandala

Khandala is also a small hill station on the way and a travellers paradise. It is located on the Mumbai-Pune expressway, connecting to this is Lonavala like brother & sister. The natural caves of Khandala, the lakes or just enjoying the cascading waterfalls on the side of the road is worth it. Apart from the magnificent views, Khandala has a lot to offer its tourists.This place was ruled by Britishers, Marathas & Peshwas so the forts here are magnificent.

IMG-20180210-WA0003.jpg

Following Khandala comes next spot i.e

  • Lonavala

As I said Lonavala-Khandala is like brother-sister, Lonavala is the big brother to Khandala and has many historic forts which played a great role in the history of Maharashtra as it was ruled by many fierce warriors of the region before it fell into hands of British. Just as Khandala, Lonavala is also mainly famous for its waterfall. The best time to visit Lonavala and Khandala is during the monsoon, between July - September when the scenic spots become lush green and the waterfalls are in full flow. One of the major places which people like here is Bushi dam, I have a photo look at it and tell me that you're not in love with it.

Screenshot_20180210-171539.png

Bushi Dam

So visiting both these places and spending some time here took me about 3 hours which made my journey longer or else Mahabaleshwar is only 5 hours long at a decent speed.

IMG-20180210-WA0001.jpg

Western Ghats

IMG-20180210-WA0011.jpg

Western Ghats

IMG-20180210-WA0013.jpg

Western Ghats

Now as I have passed many ghats I'm on my way to next place known as "Panchgani"

  • Panchgani

Just as Lonavala-Khandala, Panchgani also has some beautiful sightseeing places such as Sydney point, Table point, Parsi point etc.
I didn't have much time to spend at all these points but I feel like Sydney point and the parsi point has much as the same view only different location. The best season to visit Panchgani is the winters and the onset of summers. The temperature remains comfortable and is apt for sightseeing.

IMG-20180210-WA0007.jpg

Clouds

Oh & I forgot to tell you that while crossing the ghats I also found some monkeys, troop of monkeys here

IMG-20180210-WA0002.jpg

I was amazed to look at this cutie

I should have reached Mahabaleshwar in 5 hours but the stops and other sightseeing took a lot of time and plus we did find some traffic on the roads on ghats are a risk drive. Finally, I arrive at my hotel at around 5 pm and take some rest. We have drinks in our room at night, amazing food & a warm sleep.

IMG-20180210-WA0012.jpg

Oh I love this shot

IMG-20180210-WA0000.jpg

Outside hotel

IMG-20180210-WA0010.jpg

Hotel click next morning before leaving

Few pictures are clicked from iPhone 7plus and One plus 5T amazing camera features.

If you like my post do follow me, upvote, resteem & share the wonderfull experience. Also I would like to spread awareness of this amazing community called @indiaunited which basically is helping all Indians so if you are one and would want to join click on this link

https://discord.gg/JhgMTq

DQmbapZVgayppGLUAxn7PnwMWqWyFCEWVuEPMYLFP7hTRvc.jpeg

Sort:  

This is wonderful, superb pictures, what an amazing view, the monkeys are so cute I'd have loved to keep them as pets if i can

They are wild monkey bro 😂😂
They will eat you up for free as food

Nice pics.The monkeys are so so cute,the Bushi dam is beautiful.I love the hotel too.

Bushi dam is the best place to hang out and take pictures. Thank you for time to read this 😁

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=shivamraichura
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=journey-through-western-ghats


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You made me to see the entire western ghsts 👍 ...with some awsome clicks👌

Well, I wouldn't say entire western ghats because western ghats range from Maharashtra & Karnataka too. So these are few cool places of Maharashtra you can visit, there are many places where I haven't been to. I would revisit this place and share some more awesome pics. Thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Shivamraichura from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51