My first Summer Get Away :-)❤️

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Good evening, my dear, grateful steemit family and friends! I am so blessed to share with you my first summer get away last Good Friday. It was actually an unplanned trip to the north because we only wanted to settle for Ilocos Sur but we exceeded our excitement and was able to go as far as Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte. :-D

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

"I wish my body was as sexy as you". She's so sexy, isn't she? We (me and my friends) went to have some picture taking at Villas Vitalis, the "Santorini" of the North.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I took my Carleign Seth with me and this time again, I asked Chauncey to stay home to look after my nanay. I explained to her that it is her sibling's turn to travel to north with me, since we (me and Chauncey) have already been in the north last summer (company outing with office mates)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

This was taken last year when we went to Mount Kapurpurawan, Burgos, Ilocos Norte with my eldest, Chauncey.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

And this photo was taken last Good Friday, again for the second time, at Mount Kapurpurawan, Burgos, Ilocos Norte with my youngest, Carleign Seth.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I just love the colors of this giant havaianas slipper, still at Villas Vitalis, Ilocos Sur. I thought of posting this for my colorful entry, but suddenly remembered that it was not my own picture. I mean it wasn't my phone that was used here, it was from my friend's Iphone 6s.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

We paid for a minimal entrance fee in exchange of a small bottled water and access to just go in and around the villa to have picture taking.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I just love the cool dark blue color of the pool here in this photo. And again, the thought of making this as my entry for Friday Blue color challenge came to mind. But this photo was taken by my friend using her Iphone 6s.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

The view is just awesome and we really did our best to take photos as much as we can before going to Ilocos Norte.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

The Parthenon. :-)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I wanted to take a bath under her jar hahaha :-D

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Relaxing a little bit, while waiting for some of our friends who went to the rest room.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Photo shoot resumed. hahaha

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Meet my new little friend hehehe. Last picture inside the villa.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Then off we go to Ilocos Norte. :-)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Our first stop was at Mount Kapurpurawan, Burgos, Ilocos Norte. I just wanted to stay in the car and just wait for them, but I wanted Carleign to enjoy this trip. So I decided to go with them because I know Carleign is enjoying very much. She was ecstatic to see the windmills. :-)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I am so happy to have her during this trip. I saw how happy and excited she was. :-)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

It was a windy Friday and as you can see here, our hair just kept on splashing and smashing against our face. :-D

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Our last stop, the Patapat Bridge, Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

It was almost dark when we finished taking photos of God's wonderful creation of nature. We departed from Patapat, Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte at around 6 pm. We arrived here in La Union at 12 midnight already. My first summer get away was indeed a very tiring one, but I enjoyed every moment of it with my awesome friends and of course my bubbly Carleign. I slept most of the time travelling while Carleign was just enjoying the company of my friends. :-)

All photos here are my friend's own using her Iphone 6s except for the only photo I owned which is the one with my eldest, Chauncey. She gave me her permission to post and use all her photos here. :-)

Thank you so much for your valuable time. :-)

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed Summer month of April 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@hr1
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Follow us on #gratefulvibes discord channel (positive and uplifting attitude)
https://discord.gg/7bvvJG


(logo created by @bloghound)

Sort:  

Your holiday looked so peaceful and bright! Thank you for sharing!
That mushroom man is also very adorable...hahaha. <3

Also stopping by to say that you have been featured and curated for MSP Community Curation: Top Five 'Positive PAL Posts' - Week #14

https://steemit.com/community/@creativesoul/msp-community-curation-top-five-positive-pal-posts-week-14

wow thank you so much @creativesoul :-) I am so humbled by this awesome opportunity to be selected by you :-) .... yeah, that's my new found lil friend there hahahahahah :-D ... thank you so much and God bless :-)

Madam Ang ganda naman jan umapal ak,punta Tayo Jan nila @girlalugirl, @mavicalipda Sama din natin si @fherdz tapnu saan nga agsangit hehe..again you deserve to unwind ma fren 😉
By the way I like your super shades hehe😋😎

kaw atta nang iiwan madam

Hindi ka maiiwan @catietan Kasi kami Ang isasama mo bwahahaha!😂😁

dakami pinanawam mam nag eroplano ka hehehe by lang lang kami hehehe :-D

wen a apan tayon to madam hehehehe wen pintas ajay super shades ko nya pati outfit ko maymaysa sponsor ko dita :-D <3

Haha!siguro maganda nag sponsor Anya hehe..😜😝

wen ang ganda nya madam, kamukhang kamukha mo hehehe :-D

Ay haan nga napintas ah garud aginpipintas Lang haha!

wen ah dapat lang met sabi nio damay damay. pati met unwind ah met surot dak hahaha

Haan San...mabati Kan Kasi baka magsarili kananaman kka picture png steemit hwehwe..😁

hala ka @mallowfitt,apay gamin ibatim ni @catietan,dapat yung magkasya isang van ang kasama natin para masaya

Haan nga siyak ti nagibati Kay ate @catietan birukek awanen nageroplano met ten hehe.. Ok ✈🚀🚁

ayun! kaya pala tahimik ka nong holyweek hehehe.

biglaan data sir nagtext da we will pick u up at 8:30 am kunanadan bwhahaha jak pay napad padigus ni nanay ko :-D

Ang ganda naman dyan sna makapunta din kami dyan nila jay pagbakasyon ko

wen a mayat pagpasyaran family bonding ag invest kan to, boy mayat talaga dita :-D

Nagmayat talaga jay windmills. Dapat awan kuman entrance fee na dita. La unayen haha! Ad adu napanan u. Han kami nakadagas Kapurpurawan or jay lighthouse. Kurang time di napan kami Pagudpud.

wen sir nagmayat uray napan kami idin napanak latta ta kakaisuna nga libre ken kadwak buridek ko hahaha...napan kami di last year ijay light house...ni fherds to lattan agipost dijayen bwhahaha :-D

Kayat ko agsubli manen ngem tay mapasyaran kuman amin nga tourist spot. Ada pay nakita mi nga mabalin mapanan ijay bangui or burgos sa dijay.

Mayat ta nakarelax kayo :D

biglaan data nga lakad sir hahaha agtext da kanyak bigaten bwahahahah :-D

Great post, so many photos! Such a beautidul and cute little girl. It looked like you had so much fun!
God bless!
Daddy William

Thank you so much, Daddy William and yes we had fun all day, it was a much needed unwinding especially for me, @mhm-philippines. God bless you and your wonderful family :-) <3

Glad you got to go! God bless!

God bless, Daddy William :-)

Imbag pay ni Shirley ta papasyar pasyar lang :) Beautiful photos, sis <3

ay thanks sis hahahaha insurotdak lang nakisaoak no mabalin ko tugot bunso ko ta kakasi agaw awiren ni nanay ko bwhahaha :-D

dita tayun to agmeeting amin nga steemians of the North!!bongga!!!

Hala sige sumaruno aktun @mavicalipda😉😊

Beautifull ... Good blog... Good picture

thank you for dropping by :-)

Oke... Welcome..

Nagpintas sis. mayat nga pagpasyalan.

wen sir apan kayonto met a :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43