Blessed destinations around old Bagan, Myanmar- Go back to Ancient time

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Bagan is an old town in central Myanmar (previously Burma), southwest of Mandalay. Remaining on the eastern banks of the Ayeyarwady River, it's known for the Bagan Archeological Area, where more than 2,000 Buddhist landmarks tower over green fields. Blessed destinations around Old Bagan incorporate elaborate Ananda Temple, worked in 1091 and finished with a brilliant stupa. Close-by is the immense twelfth century Dhammayangyi Temple.

310527_4635893615903_1834716115_n.jpg

See some of my photos here:

https://excursionbucketlist.blogspot.com/2017/06/bagan-myanmar.html

Please follow me @shenonline

Sort:  

Great article , thanks for sharing , i follow you:)

Thanks for the great article.

If you have a chance, could you do a few more articles about other interesting things to see in Burma? For example, some friends were telling me about a rather old Armenian church in Yangon. I'm sure there are many such structures just waiting to be explored (and likely unknown to those outside of Burma).

Yes, I do in my next blog. thank you for taking the time to read my blog...follow you

Wonderful! Looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67