You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amateur Adventures # 60: Wandering in the Desert

in #travel7 years ago

No I didn't mention it :) it was a Samsung NX300 with an 18-200mm lens (I did not want to cart around a lot of different lenses so thought it was a good multipurpose lens. Can't remember the filters - I always have a UV filter and probably had the polarising filter as well..

Mostly shoot on smart settings as I don't want to get too obsessed with the photo side and forget to actually experience it. I occasionally will take the same shot with my phone for quick social media updates if I'm feeling mean to my friends stuck back home lol.. plus the Samsung phones take really nice shots now too (I used to work for Samsung enterprise division in Sydney - they pretty much insert a chip so you cant use anything else lol)

Sort:  

Ah fantastic, perfect versatile focal length for trips like this! Absolutely, I think when it's about travel photography choices change a bit, ease and speed tend to take priority a lot more! Especially with lots of light there's not really any reason not to use a smartphone a lot of the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66