You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amateur Adventures #26: Amazing Karnak - Monument to the Pharaohs

in #travel7 years ago

In general I would say pretty respectful..the tourists numbers even when we went in 2012 (admittedly right in the middle of the election) are very low. Most places are no flash photography and you can't touch a lot of things. The pyramids you can the Sphinx you cant so they are fairly aware.. but to be honest there is just not the numbers of people. Its actually very sad. I'd be more concerned they are going to get destroyed like many of the shrines in Syria. which is heartbreaking to lose that history. There were so many amazing things its hard to pick a favourite. If I was really pushed maybe Abu Simbel. Philae was also amazing. A big highlight and I will cover in an upcoming post was hot air ballooning over the valley of the kings at dawn!

Sort:  

Can't wait for the next post.

It is really sad that people aren't visiting. One day I shall get there! Thanks for sharing again!

hey @necromortis thanks for your support.. the hot air ballooning post is now live.. thanks for inspiring me to pull out my finger and write it :)

Thanks for pointing me to the post @shellyduncan I loved it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48