You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This One’s for the Ladies! A Packing Guide

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

You had me at the liver hook x'D

These are some grand tips to remember when flying. I always end up on some random trip most years, and you speak the truth my lady!~ It wasn't a no-brainer to me when I found myself landing in snow the first time I left the state of Hawaii.

Mfw have to wear most of my packed clothes for warmth lol. I do like the snack tip as well, much like not enduring extra fees for bags, food on the airplane is way too expensive.

A tip I can add is that if you are straight up backpacking in Oahu, Hawaii (I can see it), don't rent a car or catch a cab from the airport to where you are staying. It's all devastatingly overpriced. There are much cheaper busses right outside the airport, and Oahu also has one of the most comprehensive transit systems in the U.S. You will be able to get to anywhere on the island.

Buses at the airport stops don't let you bring on a carry on, but if you go to one a street or two out—they'll let you. Welcome to tourism 101!

Sort:  

Nice! Oahu is definately on my list of places. That's pretty evil of the local taxis to bleed tourists like that. a little weird the buses at airport stops don't like carry ons... seem to defeat the purpose. Are the type with storage elsewhere on the vehicle?

As for the snacks... I need my comfort food to keep from strangling the people in the immediate seating area. (>_<) I once packed enough snackages to last three weeks plus both flights. They were thin fruit snacks and I bough like 50 of them lol I kept magically producing them whenever I was hangry.

Forreal you are never going to go hungry on a flight! x'D I usually try to stay up the day before if it's going to be a long trip, so I can sleep on the plane. Yeah, Hawaii from what I understand is a super nice place to visit :D

Come down here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56