Travelling to Malaysia

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

As you might know, Malaysia lies on the equator so you can get there at any time of the year. I went there to enjoy and take some time off from work. I would have to say, Malaysia is one of the best places if you want to cool down or just chill for a while.


Initially, we went to Kuala Lumpur, where we stayed at a somewhat regal Hotel called the Swiss Garden. It is a 4-star hotel but their services can be compared to that of a 5 Star, also the best thing about it is the location; it is located in a prime location and at heart of Kuala Lumpur. We enjoy the city, wandered around, went to some shopping and then had some food. To my surprise, eating out is really inexpensive in Malaysia.












Moreover, if you visit Malaysia do try a few things. Firstly, you must visit Langkawi Island it is one of the most exquisite places. Secondly, if you are a fan of parasailing and scuba diving you will find myriads of opportunities to do it, so don't miss it. Lastly, the seafood, particularly lobsters is a specialty of Malaysia so have a bite of it as well.












Sort:  

I think the next trip I take might be to Malaysia in 2019. I've gotten to know a lot of Malaysian cartoonist since joining Steemit and it's gotten me interested in the country. Great article. The Malaysian community has gotten very involved in Steemit and I think a lot of people will want to visit because of this.

I also want to go soon. Yes Malaysia I think is still some kind of hidden gem, so many people go to Thailand and Indonesia..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62355.30
ETH 3372.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50